Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamlin, NY

Not too happy

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Hotel was clean & rooms were ok but was t told other building had outside corridors with no elevator to 2nd floor. Not enough space for breakfast as full as they are & continuous fan on a/c runs every once in a while not continuously & we were not given connecting rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Millersville University

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Pool, bathroom fan, breakfast, 24 hour coffee, cookies
Cons: Upholstered chair was stained
Location: Less than 30 minutes from Millersville University
We were looking for a place to stay for the weekend while our daughter was at Millersville University and ended up here. The price was good compared to some of the other hotels in the area. The décor is not as modern as some newer hotels and my only real complaint is that the recliner in our room had some staining that deterred us from sitting there. The indoor pool was great, as was the breakfast. And here are some things I LOVED that seem pretty standard but are surprisingly missing from many hotel rooms: a roomy, powerful shower, a bathroom fan, extra bottles of shampoo and such, a soap dish! This hotel definitely met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton. PA

Close to Quilt Shops

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Hot tub- heated pool Continental breakfast chioces
Cons: The room could have been vacuumed better.
Location: We had visited Hershey for a quilt show. Lots of good quilt shops in the area.
My friends and I had an enjoyable stay. The room was comfortable and very quiet even though we were on the first floor and right by the pool. The indoor pool and hot tub was a nice surprise as it is not noted on website. The continental breakfast was good - fresh fruit salad! We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from north carolina

it was nice. the area had great places to go to.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: the breakfast.
Cons: nothing
Location: we went on a tour with an amish lady. you could go to the tanger outlets and shop.
We got to go on a tour with a great We got to go on a tour with a great amish lady. she told us a lot about their culture and way of life. the weather was great we got to go on a tour with a amish lady. she told us a lot about their way of life. the weather was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

checking out an old hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location and clean
Cons: n/a
Location: Everything Amish or just chilling out.
Was very pleased at the changes the hotel has made. Have not been in this area in a while and the upgrades to this hotel have been very positives to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and well appointed (i.e. inside and outside pools, onsite laundry).
Cons: Larger breakfast area as tables fill up quickly. Accept pets.
Location: Great PA Dutch restaurants and great shopping at nearby outlet malls. Beautiful farmlands and covered bridges make for a relaxing getaway.
Great hotel in Amish Country. Close to all attractions and outlet malls. Clean and well appointed. Having stayed in numerous hotels in the area, this one tops the list without breaking the bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We have stayed here multiple times and always had a great experience. Staff is very professional and friendly. Rooms are are clean and well furnished , amenities are well maintained. You will enjoy staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Spacious room with sofa , desk and recliner, 2 TV's, comfortable bed, very clean room and bath. Complimentary wifi and breakfast with many options.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: A little far from Lancaster, our destination, but appeared to be many restaurants and attractions nearby.
Chose hotel farther from destination than desired due to heavy bookings at Lancaster hotels due to LPGA tournament. Chose the "new building" based on other reviews. Good decision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Great place to stay for a quick family get away.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
No complains; hotel was very clean, staff was professional, swimming pool was enjoyable. Centrally located and lot of fun things to do with the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great quiet place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I have stayed here about a half-a-dozen tomes over the last 15 years. It is always good. Breakfast, which is included, has gotten better. I will be back.