Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted May 18, 2015
Lovely room, very clean. Loved having 3 beds. Location was excellent. Close to everything and in a peaceful setting. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Emporium,PA

Nice place to relax and enjoy the country

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of site seeing close to many attractions
We had an excellent time. The only thing we missed about not staying in a big motel was there was no contenantal breakfast during the week days. But there was always coffee and I need my coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State, USA

Country Motel in Amish Country

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, newly remodeled.
Cons: Provide breakfast.
Location: Amish country, Intercourse, PA about a mile away. Surrounded by farms.
Late night arrival no problem - they left instructions how to get into our room. Spring-time fertilizer (read "manure") smell was in the air from the nearby farms - very strong smell outside the door, but inside was fine. The room was a clean standard motel room that seems to have been recently remodeled so all the furnishings were in good condition. It was nice to have a fridge and complete cable TV. We wish there was a breakfast. We walked 20 minutes into Intercourse, PA and had a fairly expensive breakfast there. It was a nice quiet place to stay in the country.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Our on site restaurant will be opening later this month and you will be able to just walk across the parking lot for some fantastic, home style PA Dutch cooking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom near Williamsport PA

Country living

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Very nice everything for the price
Location: Close to all we wanted to see
Very nice place. Nice view of country side, quite( except for the clip clop of horse and buggies) This is a return to place on our calender of do overs in Lancaster county.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are glad you found us and look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

old fashion but clean

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: my lock on the door didn't work...the bathroom was tiny no coffee or any ammenities...and could not get in touch with the front desk to get wifi passw
Location: away from everything
in the middle of nowhere....but very outdated...clean and would stay again....rate was reasonable and very quiet....truly in the heart of the amish countryside.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Our lovely property does have an old fashioned charm, but with modern conveniences. We have a fantastic staff that takes great pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harford County, MD.

Nice Motel off the beaten path

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The extras included in the room.
Cons: Not much, kept up nicely. Could use an update showing a bit of ware.
Location: Just blocks from route 340 and the Kettle Kitchen. And only a very short drive for the other shopping districts available along route 30
Nice quiet setting of the beaten path from all the traffic and congestion. But only blocks from the shopping at Kettle Kitchen, Quilting and Antique Shops. Not fancy, typical 2 bed room, but a nice place to stay for a reasonable price that leaves a bit to spend shopping. Includes a few extras like a hairdryer, microwave, iron and ironing board. Surprised to have a nice flat panel television. We Will stay again. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the FIVE STAR review! We are glad you enjoyed our quiet convenience and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Baltimore

Lancastr Visit

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice friendly clean place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
John: Thank you for the great review! Come see us again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Niklasfrom Brovst

Hyggeligt sted

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super fint og hyggeligt lille motel, som ligger godt placeret, hvis man gerne vil opleve Amish-folkene. Det er lidt slidt, men faciliteterne fungerer fint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are glad you found our cozy little motel and hope you will choose to stay with us on your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We arrived later in the evening so our key and all was in an envelope outside. So no one was there to check us in. We were hungry and was hoping something could be delivered, but could not find anyone to deliver, Pizza Hut, etc. We called the "front desk" number, of course, no one was there and the number we called, no one could assist. Overall, it was clean, we werent there for long, so it was pleasant enough for that. Probably would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. Sorry to hear that you were unable to locate a restaurant that would deliver. We will keep that in mind, perhaps add delivery numbers to our after hours check in information sheet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barryfrom Long Island, N.Y.

A Very Nice Stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for five nights. Very quiet as always. The room was clean and never a mess. The TV was a flat screen. They only offered rooms with two double beds. The rooms with the two queen beds where being renovated. There is an iron, ironing board, hair dryer, small fridge, coffee machine and a microwave. The air condition has a heater that was much more comfortable then a baseboard heater. There is no traffic so it is easy to get into and out of the parking area. Minutes from Hwy 30 & 340.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are starting to put the final touches on our double queen rooms and they should be ready by mid March. They are turning out to be our nicest rooms! We look forward to seeing you on your return vists!