Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great scenery

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Rooms need updating. Carpets need to be changed, mildew odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Room was clean. Great view. Friendly staff.
Cons: Needs some updating, vending machines, and a pool would be great
Location: Close to Old Philadelphia Pike and Amish tourist attractions.
Room was clean. Great view. Friendly staff. Quit location and close to many attractions. Needs some updating and vending machines.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Quite

Posted Jul 21, 2014
When you walk in the room an see a fly swatter on the wall, that is not good. Bathroom very small no exhausted fan. Room Really needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Just for the record... this is a Motel. It is slightly outdated but it is clean and comfortable. There is a nice area out back with a deck, playground, and open field. On a summer night it is lit up with fireflies, a beautiful sight to see. The location of the motel is among some Amish farms and its only a minute from the main road where you will find a ton of shops with Amish furniture, plenty of places to eat, and plenty of opportunities for a buggy ride. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, friendly and great price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: clean friendly and easy access to room for elderly parent who has trouble walking
Cons: carpet was clean but worn. if i were being extremely picky that could be replaced, and update bedspread to a "cleaner" feeling coverlet/blanket.
Location: beautiful location very close to center of town, easy drive to wherever we wanted to go.
i usually stay at high end nice hotels, this was the first motel I have stayed in in a very long time, but the price and location were great. my expectations were very low, but i was definitely pleasantly surprised. the room, while dated looking, was very clean, the staff was friendly and the location was perfect. quiet, peaceful and beautiful view of farmland, i sipped coffee in the morning and watched buggies go by....perfect way to begin the day in Amish country.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bit disappointing

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice and quiet and in the pretty country, but the front lobby smelled terrible, like pee and our room smelled mildewy. The air conditioner was so loud we had to turn it off but that was ok because it was so cold we were freezing and couldn't figure out how to turn it up. It was a very reasonable rate, but we were a bit nervous at night because there was no one to help if anything happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
beautiful location - very relaxing - and close to all places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location: right in the middle of all places we went to.
It was clean and did'nt smell of anything. people were nice and helpful. Great place for the price. and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlo from rancho cucamonga, ca

nice hotel close to amish community

Posted May 18, 2014
great stay. country side experience. this place is stress free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Minnesota

wonderful location but very outdated

Posted May 13, 2014
The sound of horse and buggy's outside are a constant. This makes this place a desireable place to stay. However, the rooms have not been remodeled since it opened it appears and really need updating. Ice machine locked and no other ammenities. It was pleasant and quiet. Maybe we were just in the old section of the motel. The rate is good so I am torn
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Peggy: Thank you for the review. We have renovated 75 % of our guest rooms and hope to complete the renovations within the next year. We hope you will join us again - ask for a renovated room and see the difference.