Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, Va

The best B&B I've ever stayed in!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Wonderful Inn.. Pat was a great host and her food was outstanding! I'm looking forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Namyfrom NJ

Just what we wanted.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a hop, skip and jump from the town of Intercourse PA, this charming bed and breakfast was the perfect getaway for our first wedding anniversary. Pat and Ron are lovely hosts and made our stay most comfortable. Their breakfast was fit for a king and they attended to every detail. If you want a quiet place where you can be enchanted by the beautiful sounds of horse buggies trotting by then do not miss this charming place when visiting the Amish Country in PA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Two Thunbs Up!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Patricia and Ronald Ernst (the innkeepers and owners) provide their guests with a wonderful experience at this almost 250 year old home. It is next to a former grist mill (private residence) that created cannon balls during the War of 1812. Also, as many of their neighbors are Amish it is not uncommon to see Amish families pass the property in their carriages. The innkeepers have forged close relationships with many of their Amish neighbors and expanded our understanding of their lifestyle as well as dispelled misconceptions about the Amish. The inn provides clean bedrooms with excellent air conditioning, seating and comfortable beds. Also, each room has a bathroom specifically for its occupants. In addition, the first floor has three common rooms open to all guests: the living room, family room and dining room. All of the rooms have beautiful furniture and are decorated in a manner that reflect Patricia's and Ronald's tastes. In the morning, Ronald and Patricia both create a culinary experience for their guests in the dining room. Breakfast included warm scones, an "egg sandwich" with a whole tomato instead of bread to encapsulate the sandwich, and a slice of pie. The entire meal was made from scratch. And finally, there are several beautiful cats on the property. If you are looking to break away from the chain hotel experience and relax, this is the place to go while in Lancaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you like old houses, good food and fellowship this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmfrom Ontario

Very enjoyable

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made to feel very welcome. only stayed one night but will stay two nights next time. Very quit location but near to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by henerfrom Fair Haven, NJ

Quiet and Beautiful Spot

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
B&B is a beautiful old house, located in the center of Amish farmland. It is close to all of the tourist spots if you wish, or you can bike or walk along traffic free roads to relax. Innkeepers are wonderful and knowledgeable about the local area. Breakfast is relaxed and a good time to talk with the hosts to help plan your day. The house is clean and comfortable. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Newburgh, N.Y.

In the Heart of the Amish Countryside

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Stay, the owners, Ron and Pat made you feel like part of the family and also had great information on the countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrei Grunfrom New York

Super

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hosts,beautiful place.Will be back soon!