Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glassboro NJ

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice and quiet in the middle of farmland in Gordonville PA, everybody was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely go back again. Very relaxing and cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benfrom Shiloh New Jersey

Nice relaxing time away

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time on our weekend getaway. We felt like we were staying with friends. We enjoyed a movie stretched out on thier couch. Peaceful nights rest and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Plano texas.

Best bb around. A mush to check out or in... :)

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow. Worth checking it out. Awesome place. Plus we couldnt make it to breakfast so they sent up a tray of goodies. Loved the place. Wish we had more time to stay longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, Va

The best B&B I've ever stayed in!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Wonderful Inn.. Pat was a great host and her food was outstanding! I'm looking forward to our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom PA

Cottage House Review

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cottage house could be a wonderful place to stay but for 2 issues - the corners of the house were loaded with cobwebs and spiders and there is no shower. Understanding that being in the country means bugs but it wouldnt be too difficult to do a little dusting around before guests check in. As far as the shower is concerned, there is a tub and handheld shower head but that should be more explicitly stated in the listing. The owners are friendly enough. Cannot speak to the food since we chose to go out for breakfast - no discount was offered because we didn't want to have breakfast at 8:30 at the house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleenfrom New Jersey

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!!!Great Breakfast! Beautiful location! Friendly owners! It was a wonderful choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Namyfrom NJ

Just what we wanted.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a hop, skip and jump from the town of Intercourse PA, this charming bed and breakfast was the perfect getaway for our first wedding anniversary. Pat and Ron are lovely hosts and made our stay most comfortable. Their breakfast was fit for a king and they attended to every detail. If you want a quiet place where you can be enchanted by the beautiful sounds of horse buggies trotting by then do not miss this charming place when visiting the Amish Country in PA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Two Thunbs Up!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Patricia and Ronald Ernst (the innkeepers and owners) provide their guests with a wonderful experience at this almost 250 year old home. It is next to a former grist mill (private residence) that created cannon balls during the War of 1812. Also, as many of their neighbors are Amish it is not uncommon to see Amish families pass the property in their carriages. The innkeepers have forged close relationships with many of their Amish neighbors and expanded our understanding of their lifestyle as well as dispelled misconceptions about the Amish. The inn provides clean bedrooms with excellent air conditioning, seating and comfortable beds. Also, each room has a bathroom specifically for its occupants. In addition, the first floor has three common rooms open to all guests: the living room, family room and dining room. All of the rooms have beautiful furniture and are decorated in a manner that reflect Patricia's and Ronald's tastes. In the morning, Ronald and Patricia both create a culinary experience for their guests in the dining room. Breakfast included warm scones, an "egg sandwich" with a whole tomato instead of bread to encapsulate the sandwich, and a slice of pie. The entire meal was made from scratch. And finally, there are several beautiful cats on the property. If you are looking to break away from the chain hotel experience and relax, this is the place to go while in Lancaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you like old houses, good food and fellowship this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmfrom Ontario

Very enjoyable

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made to feel very welcome. only stayed one night but will stay two nights next time. Very quit location but near to many attractions.