Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice motel for the family in the middle of Amish

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice motel located in Amish Country. Clean rooms, and all items work. Excellent breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

This hotel was very clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Air conditioning unit
Location: There is much to do and see in the area
This location was actually far from our event. If you are going to Lancaster and vicinity on the weekends, book your hotel early, very early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B & L from Toronto, Ontario

very clean motel and close to everything

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: We liked how clean our room was. The grounds are spotless. The Gazebo, very inviting & the breakfast was very good. Staff is very friendly.
Cons: There is nothing I could think of that could be improved. Everything is perfect the way it is.
Location: The location is great. There is too many things to do to list in this small space. Lots of shops to visit within walking distance.
We stayed at the Travelers Rest Motel April 28 - May1 2014. The staff was very friendly especially Linda who was very informative about everthing in the area. She would always greet us in the morning with a smile and a good morning. We are looking forward to returning in the fall. This is the only Motel we will stay in when visiting Pennsylvannia. We always feel at home here. Great place and I hope they never change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andy

well worth. nice location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: Free bus tour is good if you have not done research on the area. Otherwise bus stops at 4 chain motels and stops are 3 stores.
Walking distance to hot area including kitchen kettle village and nice farm view. You can actually see Amish people riding scooter and wagons. Staffs are very ready to help customers. Motel room is small and looks not much, but very tidy and clean. Flat screen TV they have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobby from North Carolina

CNC Installation Trip

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was plentiful and varied. I highly recommended the sausage & gravy on a biscuit. The remainder was standard continental offerings.
Cons: I didn't watch TV while staying but, I wanted to watch a particular show on HBO, I was a bit disappointed that no premium movie channels existed.
Location: You must get something to eat for dinner prior to 8 PM, because the whole town shuts down for the night. The staff was very helpful with ideas.
This motel worked out great by being close to my customer. It is set in the Amish countryside. I thought the nightly price of room was a little high, but you are in a tourist location and the season is now beginning to kick in. All rooms are non-smoking, but plastic porch chairs are placed outside in front of each room for those that do smoke or want to enjoy the scenery "Trot" by. The clop, clop of horse hoofs are something to be experienced. Be very watchful for horse & buggys, persons walking or riding bicycle & two wheel scooters. When it is dark, it may be hard to see the Amish folks on edge of the roads. Just keep eyes on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Toothaker from Pulaski, VA

Close to family

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay of 2 nights was very enjoyable. The ladies performing registration and breakfast were wonderful. They were efficient, informative, and a joy to interface with. We look forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Doesn't look like much from the outside, but the room was large, clean, and comfortable. Kitchen Kettle Village is conveniently right up the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Georgia

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Staff was super friendly and helpful. Quiet and right in the middle of Amish country. Very clean!
Cons: Wi-Fi was weak and my wife's computer would not work in rooms not near the office. Worked OK in lobby area.
Location: Perfect for anyone who wants the Amish experience.
Had a wonderful time. Good places to eat and lots of shopping near by. Very good tours and buggy rides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Villas, NJ

Great little place.

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was clean, friendly and close to what we wanted to see. Not a lot of frills but we weren't looking for that. Would definitely stay again.