Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Canada

Very convenient location.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect for anyone driving to Maine and wishes a stopover.
Cons: I think that the restaurant could improve. Food is Ok and so is the selection, it really be upgraded.
Location: In summer there is a golf course across the road and plenty of hiking. In winter there is great skiing in the area.
The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. There is a glassed in swimming pool and a gym with exercise equipment. The staff are very pleasant and courteous. Service in the dining room was efficient. The food itself can be best described as adequate, preparation could be improved but OK overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Condition

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location was good and staff were very friendly.
Cons: Air out the room to remove the musty/smoke odor.
Location: Great location, plenty of restaurants and activities.
Requested non smoking room and received one. Room had a stale smoke odor, although slight it was evident. Bathroom was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Indoor heated pool was outstanding
Location: Hiking, sking, and golfing in NH beautiful white mountains
Loved this hotel!! Great location, a lot to do. Great amenities. The location is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge Room

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The room was nice, has a hot tub, pool, and work out area.
Cons: Free coffee in the lobby
Our room had 2 double beds, pull out couch, and lots of other space. It had a micro wave, 1/2 size refrigerator, dishes, sink and counter space. It was like have a suite or efficiency. We were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Gorham 2014

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Install queen beds
Location: Good shopping and places to eat nearby
This hotel is in a lovely setting in a wonderfull little town but is somewhat overated. What hotels today have double beds ? Time to upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel on ATV trails

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: ATV trail access
We were able to ride right from the hotel over trails, through town to the ATV trail parking, connecting to many miles of ATV accessible 'ride the wilds' of COOS county. Convenient location, helpful staff, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Halifax, NS Canada

New Hampshire road trip

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The location was great just at the edge of town.
Cons: a bit more attentiveness in the food service area and don't charge for every little thing
Location: Mount Washington is only 8 miles away and the local pizza spots were great in town
when we checked in the lady at the front desk was great, she was super friendly too. The pool and hot tub along with the sauna were awesome. The room looked out on the Golf course which was very nice and the room was very large as well. I didn't care for the fact that you had to pay extra for the use of the micro wave and the Mini fridge even though they are in the room...the service in the morning at the buffet breakfast was a bit slack. I saw my waitress twice....once to get coffee and then to ask for the bill.....need some work on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick access to White Mountains

Posted May 28, 2014
reasonably enough for quick access to White Mountains and hiking destinations. Nice panorama outside the spacious dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulette24 from Rochester, NH

Second time here

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great with the exception of the previous renter smoked in the room.