Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel on ATV trails

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: ATV trail access
We were able to ride right from the hotel over trails, through town to the ATV trail parking, connecting to many miles of ATV accessible 'ride the wilds' of COOS county. Convenient location, helpful staff, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Halifax, NS Canada

New Hampshire road trip

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The location was great just at the edge of town.
Cons: a bit more attentiveness in the food service area and don't charge for every little thing
Location: Mount Washington is only 8 miles away and the local pizza spots were great in town
when we checked in the lady at the front desk was great, she was super friendly too. The pool and hot tub along with the sauna were awesome. The room looked out on the Golf course which was very nice and the room was very large as well. I didn't care for the fact that you had to pay extra for the use of the micro wave and the Mini fridge even though they are in the room...the service in the morning at the buffet breakfast was a bit slack. I saw my waitress twice....once to get coffee and then to ask for the bill.....need some work on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick access to White Mountains

Posted May 28, 2014
reasonably enough for quick access to White Mountains and hiking destinations. Nice panorama outside the spacious dining room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Affordable and the steam room
Cons: Noise, beds and chains on the door
Location: ski at wild cat, snowmobile, hike
This inn was primarily for people riding snowmobiles in the winter. It can be loud at night especially in the building with the pool. There is a pool, small hot tub (tough to get into because of all the people) and a steam room that few people went into but i found to be nice. The beds are not high quality but OK. If you do stay there and want to use the pool then yo may want to stay in that building but get a room on the road side away from the big parking lot at the back. The rooms are outdated and it is in need of a lot of work to make it look better but for the price it is probably worth it. The rooms do have dead bolts but no chains. We also blew a breaker when we put on the bathroom heater and hairdryer so don't do that. There is a great place to eat in town called libby's bistro or the place beside it also owned by the same people I think.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST motel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: That the NH State Police could get there so soon.
Cons: Attitude, attitude, attitude!!
This was the third and last time I'll stay there. We had two (2) cocktails, one each. I thought $7.50 each, in short glasses was a little excessive. I said as much to the server. She said take it up with the front desk. I did stop and mention it on the way out. One of the young guys that works there took it upon himself to flowing me out the front door calling me names not mentionable here. I stopped short of going into the next building where my room was. He said he wasn't flowing me he was going to the gym upstairs. I went to my room, about 10 minutes later jumping in the room above. About 5 more minutes and there was someone pounding on my room door. When I said go away, it turned to boot kicks on my room door. I called the front desk, they said "they would take care of it." Still kicking at my room door, I dialed 9-1-1. In about 15 minutes later a NH State Trooper came to my door. Told him my story, I haven't heard anything sense. In the morning I call the front desk, about there only being one coffee cup for two people, I asked, what if there were three or four people. They charged my credit card $20.00 for having 4 people staying in the room. Worst hotel and staff I've ever even heard of. DO NOT STAY THERE EVER!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rock in the stuffed mushrooms.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
We had diner at the on site restaurant, I had fish and chips, my lady friend had besides soup and salad, an order of stuffed mushrooms. We ended up taking 1/2 of my meal and her stuffed mushrooms back to our room. About an hour later, she ate a stuffed mushroom and spit out a ROCK ! It's about the size of a ROCK !! Well, I complained and they comp'ed the mushrooms. I told them, " that's unacceptable". So, here I am stating facts for everyone to see. Just so you know, I threw away the rest of my food out of fear of the unknown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Osamu from Boston

Airconditioning didn't work well

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
When getting into room it's cold and thermostat didn't work. I claimed it and they reset airconditioning and started working. But it took an hour to get the room warm enough. It was terrible after skiing outside in deadly cold temperature that day !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Just a quick overnight stay. Would stay here again for a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good room with nice staff

Posted Dec 31, 2013
We stayed overnight to be near skiing. The motel was nicer than we expected. The staff was professional and nice. The room was dry. Lean with good mattresses. Nothing fancy yet a good experience T a good value. Would certainly recommend and stay again