Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Very welcoming staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, Food and the Setting.
Cons: The bed sheet.
The hotel is outside the town centre, which can make it a bit of a task from the airport. Some of the most friendly staff I met in PNG and a good selection of food on the menu. The rooms are value for money and good for a nights rest. The hotel setting is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Room was nice
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Above average; Value: Reasonable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span; I forgot that i paid thru wotif and I paid them with my credit card so they were paid twice due to my stupidity
5 out of 5
by PETER from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Beatiful gardens, room and dining area.
Cons: The shower rose was blocked and just dribbled water from it.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Price and position
Cons: Food service
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Economical; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by James from Papua New Guinea

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Set next to creek and trees
Cons: Piklets for breakfast instead of Pancakes.
Location: Tranquil, Just right
Facilities: Modern, Nice ; Value: Average price; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by Theo from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Booking thru wotif ended up with a I room suite normally K650 at a great deal
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Faultless;
4 out of 5
by Neil from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted May 13, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Good Food at a reasonable price
Cons: Wifi only worked in the bar/ restaurant area
Location: a good secure location
Facilities: Typical; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: all you would expect; Out of a choice of 2 hotels in Goroka this is by far the best one and cheaper. Rooms were ok + simply basic bedding was really clean/ comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience. Not business friendly.

Posted Dec 13, 2012
The hotel advertises a free shuttle to and from the airport. I emailed and confirmed my arrival time with hotel staff - but no one showed up at the airport. I also (this was a business trip) had talked with staff ahead of time about reserving a space for a meeting happening at the hotel. I arrived to no room reservation and was told there wasn't any space available. I was finally given a space outside to hold the meeting. Overall very disappointing. I won't be returning to the Pacific Garden for future trips to Goroka.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Very secure and in a quiet tranquil setting.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Modest; Value: Reasonable; Good recovery from a problem with local tours. Make sure tours are arranges in advance.