Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sisters from New Zealand

Lovely ornate hotel: easy to find.

Posted May 16, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable but the shower only ran HOT which we were told in the morning that that had been an issue with some of their rooms: obviously this had not been checked and rectified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eat hearty and stay in comfort.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a large, comfortable hotel with nice rooms. The breakfast is wonderful! The staff are extremely helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely older hotel with character, in a good location. We booked a family room with double & 2 single beds but were given a triple )3 single beds). When we requested the family room we were told we could have one but it would be noisy with an Irish wedding going on below, so stayed with the triple room for a quiet night. There was a problem with not enough hot water for a shower at 8am both mornings, a plumber is going to investigate. Very good breakfast & friendly staff, would use again when water problem fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Sarasota, FL

Should have kept driving.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expected better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Poor staff, good room

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The room was better than expected. Nice decor, plush bed, good bathroom. The attached pub's food (found by accident) was also better than expected.
Cons: The front desk service was very poor. Didn't let me know about the attached pub, where to take breakfast, and were too busy in the morning gossiping.
I chose this accommodation as the only hotel on my last day in Ireland, a trip composed of B&Bs. I arrived around 6pm or so on a Wednesday evening, and got a rather terse check-in. The attendant wasn't rude, but she wasn't helpful either. Here is what that looked like: Your name? Ok, just one night, please fill this out. Here's your key, your room number is xxx. Here's what that SHOULD have looked like: Hello, what name is the reservation under? Hello, Mr. ____, can you fill this form in? Thank you for that here is your key. Your room is ___, which is on the second floor. You can find the elevator just behind you, to your left there. If you are hungry, or would like a drink - we have a nice little pub attached to the bar which is open until ___ time. Also, I see that your reservation includes breakfast, here is where you can get that in the morning ___________. After dinner I intend on stopping at reception to ask about breakfast, but the attendant isn't there. Oh well, I'll ask in the morning. But in the morning, they are too busy chatting in the back. Fine, I'll look for it myself. All I find is a large room with one lady eating from a meager continental selection. Is this breakfast?! Have I wandered into the employee dining area? The lady eating makes no attempt to help, and a return to the front desk finds it sans employees. I gather my things and try to checkout, but the front desk attendants are STILL chatting in the back and make no attempt to assist me. Horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trishfrom Galway City

Beautiful Relaxing Break

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lady Gregory is a fabulous, clean and spotless hotel. The bedrooms are very spacious and immaculate. The bathroom was so clean, it looked like a new room. It is very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Our stay here was very good. We used the pool and the pub at the restaurant, both were also good. Breakfast was just as expected. The only small niggle was that it was a warm night and we couldn't cool the room very well, so it wasn't quite as comfortable as it might have been.