Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from Northants UK

Great Hotel quite location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location Location on the edge of a small village surrounded by fantastic countryside
Cons: Breakfast was terrible very little choise and expensive
Location: great resturants within the hotel grounds
Great location, fantastic staff spotlessly clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tim from Shropshire

Excellent, quiet and comfortable

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff, nice size, quiet and comfortable room. Good choice of places to eat and all on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoff from Wales

Out of the way gem

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and reasonable size room as standard. Good VFM; all the usual bathroom goodies, plus safe and mini bar, plentiful free parking. Excellent restaurant facilities - 3 within the complex. The village of Gosnay is a bit bleak, but we intended to drive to Bethune anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from Northamptonshire

Comfort able high quality hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Tranquil. Well furnished and professional staff
Lovely room in old distillery. Staff kind and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for trip to/from Chunnel.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Safe on site parking.
Cons: The pillows are rock hard! Please get some softer, feather or feather-like pillows like most other quality hotels have these days!
Very pleasant hotel with a choice of restaurants on site. Easy to find, only a few minutes off toll road from/to Calais.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel all round

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: great restuarant; size of room
Location: a little difficult to find but worth finding
the hotel was stunning!!!!!!! A great room and superb restuarant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CM from England, UK

Pleasant spot for a one night stop.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The village setting.
Cons: Poor range of breakfast food.
The room was comfortable and the location was good. Breakfast was disappointing because of its lack of choice. The onsite restaurant where we ate the previous evening was good but relatively expensive.The proximity to the Louvre at Lens was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay In Gosnay

Posted Jun 7, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the La Metairie. The country setting, the beautiful estate and elegant room design provided a charming impression of what it might have been like to live in old France. The room was very clean and comfortable with a large bathroom and all the modern convinces. The restaurant and bar on site was elegant with great food. The staff did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. The location was also perfect for the sites we had planned to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel only an hour from Channel

Posted Jun 5, 2013
A friendly hotel in an ideal location, in spacious grounds an easy 2/3 miles from the motorway. Staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. The hotel is part of a small complex incorporating 3 restaurants. The menus were excellent and varied and the staff again helpful and welcoming. The location would also make it an ideal stopping point, a very easy hour's drive from the Channel Tunnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KAren from West sussex, UK

Hotel location and customer service extremely good

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great stay and excellent food at the Vasco restaurant