Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value hotel, convenient for city centre

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: excellent value good breakfast, also free tea/coffee available throughout day
Cons: problems with access after 10pm, difficult to locate doorbell
Location: convenient for city centre, harbour
had to walk over roadworks to reach hotel but this should improve access in long term
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Spacious room, outstanding view. Ideal location. Could wish for better accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Petersen

Excellent View

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit dated, but has a nice view if you get the harbour view side. Staff are very friendly, good breakfast and an OK location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth

Could've been cheaper for what you get

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
...But overall it was a nice stay! The ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful! Hotel doesn't have the most scenic location, but is pretty close to everything you would want to visit while in Gothenburg. Did find some spots on my towels in my room, and the couch was a bit dusty, but the room was nice and big and the bed super comfy. Would recommend to people only having a short stay of one night or two!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No fuss stay

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok. It's as simple as that. Nothing fanciful. Period. Good for short stay. Price is on the steep side as I had paid for a much better room in Stockholm (Best western too) in the middle of the city.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don

Good location near the water and night life

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and clean. Shower in bath though. Hotel entrance leaves a bit to be desired. Reception on 4th floor via small, less than modern lifts. Dining room has excellent water front views. Breakfast was good for the price. Would be happy to recommend for budget travellers and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Doc

Close, but not that close.

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice, but the entry could use some work -- it's very uninviting and it makes you believe you're in the wrong building. The registration desk actually is 4 floors up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Much better than we expected. Location is perfect

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time in Gothebourgh and we will choose same hotel again next time we stay in the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

simple but effective

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
situated central, but near one set of docks and a casino. Noise not an issue though. Hotel above several businesses in an uninspiring building but the interior is pleasent.