Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay lovely staff

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: Easier bookings for families.
The hotel was lovely. Great breakfast. Staff were very accommodating. The only reason I did not give it an excellent experience is due to a mix-up with booking. I indicated my son would be staying and wrote a note but when I arrived, I found I needed to upgrade my hotel stay in order to get a roll away bed for him. It seems the room I booked was too small for the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

A good city hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
A well situated top quality hotel near to a huge range of bars /restaurants and walking distance of the city centre and tourist areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

LARGE HOTEL CENTRALLY LOCATED

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The total informality around the hotel and the fact that the staff were so helpful and spoke perfect English once they knew you were from UK.
Cons: Slightly more clothes space eg drawers for socks/underwear etc. Design of the washbasin & shower partition.
Location: Located at the end of main shopping street. Museum, concert hall nearby, within walking distance of Liseberg theme park, close to public transport.
Hotel easily accessible from Landwetter Airport via "flybus" service which stopped right outside on arrival and on return. Hotel located on the main shopping street within access of the public transport, parks, Liseberg theme park and within walking distance of other attractions. Staff spoke perfect English and were very helpful nothing too much trouble. Room lacked space for clothes - drawers for underwear/socks/nicknacks. Minor criticisms washbasin had nowhere to put soap and shower water leaked onto bathroom floor. All in all a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good facilities and good location.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cons: Hotel was on a busy street and there was a quite bit of road noise and partiers until early in the morning (during the summer with the windows open).
Location: If there on leisure for a couple of days, I recommend buying the Goteborg Card to make the most of the local attractions (including public transport).
We had two adults and two kids in a family room (kids on a pull out couch) which had a clever layout for families (a wall with a TV in the middle so that the room was somewhat separated). The hotel is very near public transportation and within walking distance of Liseberg Amusement Park and the Universeum. The included breakfast was quite good and we felt that it was good value considering we were able to put the whole family comfortably in one room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Cambridge

A bit of Swedish style

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and friendly
Location: Art gallery, all the main sights of Gothenburg.
I stayed at this hotel for a business trip coupled with some sightseeing. It is well located with a short walk or tram ride to the heart of the city, and almost next door to the art gallery. My room was clean and comfortable with good facilities. Breakfast was a feast including some local flavour. The reception staff were very helpful, and friendly too. There are good public transport links to both airports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for the airport shuttle

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Nice hotel at convenient place for city tours and coming and going back to the airport with the airport shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabbe from Stockholm

Good location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spotted on the main street with closeness to "all" of Gothenburg, this hotel is well Worth a stay. Nice entrance, happy people in the lobby, nice room. Situated right next to the main entrance is also Bishop Arms, for those of you that love to have a few pints in the eventing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to tourist sites

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Ask the neighbouring restaurant to turn their music down.
I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip in April. The hotel is in the centre of the tourist district of Gothenburg - very convenient. I arrived late at night, 11pm, and was horrified to hear loud, thumping music in reception. I was told that it comes from the restaurant next door and not to worry because my room was on the 5th floor. In my room, the noise was subdued, so was not too much of a problem. My room (no. 518) was clean except for a bad stain on the carpet just inside the door (perhaps someone had walked chewing gum into the carpet?). The bed was very comfortable. Make sure you buy bottles of water, etc. from the 7-Eleven in the next block because the room mini-bar prices are high. Breakfast was included in the price with quite a large buffet selection. Warning for travellers in Sweden: When I arrived in Gothenburg, I made the mistake in taking a taxi from the central rail station to the hotel (because I wasn't sure exactly where the hotel was and I thought it unwise to wander around a strange city on my own late at night with a suitcase); I was charged SEK258, over £25 !! I later discovered that the distance was less than a mile and it only took me 15mins to walk it when I went back. Apparently, taxi fares in Sweden are not regulated. Fortunately for me, I could claim this as a business expense so I didn't lose out personally, but my company did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near nightlife/great restaurants

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The bus from the airport dropped me right to this relaxing and vibrant location with a terrific smorgasbord breakfast close to all the daytime and night time excitement