Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely building, helpful staff, great location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very pleased with the room, although I chose a small one, was well laid out and very comfortable. Handy being so close to main tramlines, also to the main areas that tourists would want to visit in the city. Staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

A gem of a Hotel In Gotenboerg

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The Room, a bit small, but the bedding was superior. A fine bathroom with good amenities and high quality towels.
Cons: My room was fine except the location of the TV. It was in a very off location, not in view where you expect it. Rather in the right Corner.
Location: In the Center of Town. Very convenient
A very professional operation with a dedicated Staff. Especially at the breakfast and at Dinner Service. It's just about 1 km to reach the Central Station along many Canals. There are many Restaurants in the Neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marne from Brighton, UK

Great Hotel but noisy Saturday night!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The staff and quality of the room.
Cons: The noise insulation from it's noisy neighbours.
I stayed in the Elite Plaza for one night (a Saturday) - the staff were helpful and friendly, the facilities were excellent and the room was luxurious and very comfortable. The evening was only marred by the 'club' music which could be heard at least until 4am. Earplugs were provided in the room ( a sign maybe..) and I know the hotel cannot do anything about it's neighbours but maybe some better sound insulation should be looked at (I was on the forth floor - it must have been even worse closer to the street!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Aidan from Canada

Very nice hotel, but very noisy weekend evenings

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was very nice. The beds were very comfortable, the room and hallways were very clean. The breakfast was also nice. However, I stayed over a weekend and on Friday and Saturday nights, a nearby club blasts music until 3am - the soundproofing in the hotel is minimal, and at times if felt like people leaving the club were actually standing in my room - it was that loud! The staff at the hotel helped me find an inside room to deal with the noise - so would recommend asking for an inside room if you are staying over the weekend so the noise won't be as bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

gothenberg

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in city center. Excellent staff, very nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Stirling, Scotland

Nice clean hotel in good central location.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This hotel was great for us, it was relatively central and still quiet. Easy walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.Would definately use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All gym machines broken

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Cons: Gym Machines
The staff informed me of the Gym Concept. sounds fine - it's open 24hrs there are three machines and some weights. However, got changed and went down.... All three machines were broken!! Not possible to get a work out. Disappointing. The rest of the hotel was actually pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emy from London

Excellent

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights at the Elite Plaza and it was lovely. Fantastic room, great location and very friendly and welcoming staff. Couldn't be more pleased and recommend the hotel highly!