Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Kendal

Church Plant

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was massive with 700 rooms with high speed lifts, all kept in excellent condition and you will have no problem if you decide to use this Hot
Cons: Some signs were a little vague, especially to locate the East Towers and I got lost coming back from Breakfast.
Location: Places to eat are plenty, especially the Turkish Restaurant. Museums are close by and the Town Centre is easily accessible.
Our mission was to stay central to engage with other Churches as we came on a fact finding mission to establish a new Church in Gothenburg. This was a success and the Gothia Towers Hotel was the perfect place to explore the City and meet with other Church Leaders. The City itself is wonderful with a real sense of space and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alastair from Cumbria UK

Superb Hotel close to the city centre

Posted Feb 22, 2014
We were impressed with every aspect of the Hotel. Our room was good and very clean the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. We would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Ideal location, within easy reach from Landvetter

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: My only fault was that the refreshments within the room ( coffee etc.) we're not replaced after my first night stay
Location: Situated in Korsvagen within a stones throw from Goteborg central. Plenty of restaurants nearby. It is on the main tram/bus route to the centre
A very pleasing hotel with breathtaking views and a lovely restaurant on the top floor. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel was just one stop from the airport by bus and took abou 20 minutes. I would definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from North West

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for getting around on trams etc. Very comfortable room buffet breakfast very good. Service in clearing tables a little on the slow side for a busy hotel more evident at weekends. A very enjoyable and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elisabeth from Henderson, NV

Excellent location.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Great location
Cons: As mentioned above - breakfast.
Location: Very close to most public transport. Next door to Liseberg amusement park and to Focus supermarket, open every day till 11pm.
Stayed at same hotel 6 months ago. Feel that breakfast service slightly less appealing this time. Missed the make-your-own waffles. Stayed 5 nights this time 20-27 Dec.13. but no waffles offered. Also miss some arrangement in the lobby for travelers who have to check out early, thereby missing breakfast. Coffee, tea and some bread would have been appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was sterile and pricey for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Business Man from England

Friendly and good food

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has never let me down both on service, friendliness and food. The rooms are comfortable and never left wanting. If you fancy, the centre is at most a 15 minute strool from the hotel. i'll be back.