Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Too big and lots of road construction.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Overall the hotel was fine but it's almost too big. I was traveling from the USA and found that the traffic around the hotel was awful and the nearby construction made it even more confusing. I would have preferred a smaller hotel and felt like this place was overwhelmingly big (and I'm from Chicago). Crowds everywhere in this place. Parking was also a pain since it was quite far away from the hotel. The staff was fine but the whole place lacks that European charm I prefer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely hotel, not far from the airport

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, food and staff
Cons: Staff could inform guests of all available facilities the hotel has to offer
Location: Easy access to transport systems
Rooms are comfortable, staff are friendly and helpful and their breakfast is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Nice hotel close to Lieseberg park

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, ProCivitas to Lisebreg park.
Cons: May be a brief guide boarding how to get to down town, rekommended shopping, what to do, not to do
Location: Liseberg and universum
Met our needs as main Goas was to visit Liseberg and Universum. Breakfast was great. Friendly staff. Would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Centrally located; comfortable and clean rooms.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location; ease of getting around Gothenburg as there are lots of buses outside the hotel; the buffet breakfast.
Cons: Fixing things quickly; the water station on our floor was broken, and it took a couple of days before the safe in our room was repaired.
Location: Liseberg funfair; boat trips around Gothenburg; Way Out West music festival in early August.
This hotel is very easy to get to from Landvetter airport - the airport bus drops you off pretty much outside the hotel at Korsvagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M.Isleem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference hotel in noisy location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Spacious standard conference rooms Good breakfast included
Cons: Sound proofing; could also hear from rooms above and beside me Allow paying guests to use pool without fee
Location: Ideal for conference centre and Liseberg amusement park Easy reach to all other central Gothenburg attractions
The hotel is across from an amusement park and as my room overlooked it, it was noisy until late The weather was hot whilst I was there and when I asked to use the pool, I was told there was an extremely high fee to do so. Not very welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Kendal

Church Plant

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was massive with 700 rooms with high speed lifts, all kept in excellent condition and you will have no problem if you decide to use this Hot
Cons: Some signs were a little vague, especially to locate the East Towers and I got lost coming back from Breakfast.
Location: Places to eat are plenty, especially the Turkish Restaurant. Museums are close by and the Town Centre is easily accessible.
Our mission was to stay central to engage with other Churches as we came on a fact finding mission to establish a new Church in Gothenburg. This was a success and the Gothia Towers Hotel was the perfect place to explore the City and meet with other Church Leaders. The City itself is wonderful with a real sense of space and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alastair from Cumbria UK

Superb Hotel close to the city centre

Posted Feb 22, 2014
We were impressed with every aspect of the Hotel. Our room was good and very clean the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. We would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Ideal location, within easy reach from Landvetter

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: My only fault was that the refreshments within the room ( coffee etc.) we're not replaced after my first night stay
Location: Situated in Korsvagen within a stones throw from Goteborg central. Plenty of restaurants nearby. It is on the main tram/bus route to the centre
A very pleasing hotel with breathtaking views and a lovely restaurant on the top floor. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel was just one stop from the airport by bus and took abou 20 minutes. I would definitely return to this hotel.