Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in town

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are not coming by taxi, get a good map of the location. Even though Parkgatan looks prominent on the map, it is not easy to find, people don't know where it is. Street numbers are very misleading: odd numbers are on one side of the main avenue, and even numbers are on the other side, NOT across from each other. No elevator, but excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Missouri

Small hotel with a lot of amenities

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: Location, availablility of food, room layout
Cons: Having to walk stairs, even to get to the lobby, but that is almost universal in Europe
Location: Less than 1/2 mile from train station, downtown area
Small rooms, as is European norm, but well designed and very clean. Great complimentary food (coffee, snacks, fruit) 24/7 plus waffles until 9 pm. Good free internet. Convenient to train station, downtown and stadium. Can be a little difficult to find due to Gothenburg's strange numbering system, but overall highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph J from Edinburgh

Frendly service and great location

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was very clean and complementary tee/ coffee and cakes were just one part of their friendly hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cassy from USA

Easy enough

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We book this room because it was walking distance from the train station and to the main part if the city. The rooms were small but clean so it worked for the two nights we were there for. But if we stated longer they would feel cramped. The breakfast was standard but good with a few options. Overall not to bad for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by punkish from San Francisco, CA

convenient location, caring comfort

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a budget hotel by Goteborg standards, but it provides thoughtful comforts that far outstrip more expensive hotels. I had to leave at 4 AM to catch my flight, and they had a packed breakfast ready for me. They also provide free waffles in the evening, and free coffee and cakes 24 hours. Saves a lot of dough in the overly expensive Sweden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronald L

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was good with widespread of fresh vegetables/ cuts Internet was easily connected. Location from central station was a challenge with heavy luggage in snow condition