Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paris

Fun to sleep in a boat!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Location: shopping, bring the kids to "universeum", lovely paintings at the museum of art. Everything at walking distance from the hotel
I was there with my 2 girls 6 and 9 years old and they were amazed by the whole boat, sleeping in a woody room just like a old time sailors. The breakfast is superb and the staff very helpfull. Very good experience indeed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great setting

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: setting, close to city centre, transport links etc. Hotel looks great rooms functional, large breakfast choice
Location: lot of boat trips only run in summer months
Staff helpful, rooms functional and kept clean. Lovely setting in winter with snow on ground
3 out of 5
by Joss from Denmark

Pretty average service

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Novelty experience staying on a ship.
Cons: Service
We stayed for a night at the Barken Viking, the wifi in our room didn't work and when we went to the front desk to see staff about it There was no car parking for the hotel which was fine but when we asked the woman at the front desk where we could park when we checked in she was really vague about where we could park and wouldn't give us any idea of cost etc. The bed was really uncomfortable and the room was pretty basic for the price. It was ok but I wouldn't return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara from Sweden

unusual and fun - great for a refreshing break

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
a real adventure to remember
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and friendly service

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight on our way to another city in Sweden. We checked in late and the staff was very friendly. They had anticipated our need for an extra bed even though the information was not part of the reservation they received. The next morning we woke up to beautiful views, a nice breakfast and a short walk to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Character, calm, place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for a pre-Christmas stay

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my time at the Barken, the little places to sit and have a cup of tea were lovely. I can only recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from London

Unique hotel close to everything central

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: It's a unique place to stay. The room was very clean and the shower great.
Cons: Firmer mattress.
Location: Close to the station and central shopping district. It's easy to take a bus or tram anywhere.
Great place to stay, staff were great, room comfortable, bed a bit too soft, but a great shower and a good breakfast. It's close to the central station too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stevew94025 from Stockholm

Nautical hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com