Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from luton, UK

great hotel for weekend

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Excellent location, on the seaside.
Excellent breakfast, friendly receptionist. Try the boat service to travel to the town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was by far the best we stayed in whilst visiting Sweden. Much larger rom, toiletries provided, free wifi and tea and coffee making provisions. Big plus is the excellent restaurant, with terrific river views (we ate there 2 nights). This is a big advantage for this hotel, which is a little out of town, although close to public transport, so not really an issue. Also appreciated the free use of the excellent bikes, which we took over on the ferry to some nearby islands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Der hotell was fine and clean, but the service was bad. The people behind the desk was snippi and not welkoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Novotel Göteborg - Ecxellent for ferry transfer

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay if waiting for ferries to Denmark and Germany. Free baby cot. Good tram connection to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA, USA

2 nights in April 2011

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
We ended our European vacation at the Novotel and were very pleased with our stay. The restaurant was very good and the breakfast buffet in the morning was excellent. The hotel is located near the water taxi (very short walk) which takes you anywhere in Gothenburg. The staff was very friendly and professional. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from france

DECENT

Posted Jun 20, 2010
WELL LOCATED AND GOOD SERVICE EXCEPT FOR FAILING TO HANDLE LUGGAGES WHICH WAS SUBSTANDARD (NON EXISTING OR LATE).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norway

Comfort with a view

Posted May 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
My wife and I chose this hotel to spend our wedding anniversary. We went there with some expectations till the last moment. However our expectations were exceeded by the great view the hotel had, the condition of the room, the overall aura. We stayed at the suite at the top floor. It had a great amenities and a view to awe for. We found everything we needed, well almost. There were a few hickups in the beginning though when because of a public holiday we had to wait for our room to be ready when we arrived but we ended up quite happy at the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Mar 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located directly at the river which enables the view on the famous Goeteborg bridge. Breakfast and service was excellent. Public transportation: 5 minutes walk to tram station (tickets can be bought at the reception).