Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Perfect Getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Beach life and close proximity to other hotel restaurants.
Cons: Swim up bar could use an updating.
My fiance and I just finished our stay at the Alexandra and we extremely pleased. We were looking for a place with easy beach access and a good on-site restaurant. The Alexandra earned high marks for both. We especially enjoyed our sunset dinner on the beach at Mango Reef. The rooms were clean and neat and the staff was very accommodating as well. I would give the resort a 4.5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great resort on the best part of Grace Bay. The rooms were slightly dated, but were extremely clean and well put together. The beach is second to none, with great access to excursions and other outings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Horrible customer service with concierge and miscommunication with front desk people. Manager was great though in rectifying our problems. Still, there were so many problems, it ruined our trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel is overpriced. Services/rooms are alright, but we expected a lot more for the money we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago Illinois

Great Vacation

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Great Beach
Cons: Bar service
Location: Mr Grouper, close by and great food.
Had a very nice week at the Alexandra Resort with a few caveats. Nice room but I would have to agree with other reviews that an upper floor would have a better view of the beach and resort. We had a first floor pool view studio which was OK but we mostly had a view of the pool maintenance building, however it was pretty convenient to walk to the the beach and not really a long walk. Since we we're from the frozen North it didn't seem that bad. The restaurant was very nice but kind of pricey. We did explore the area and tried other places with better prices. It was a beautiful and quiet beach but I would have to say that the resort could have put more effort into service to guests on the beach. We made our own drinks and brought them to the beach since there was basically no beach service offered by the resort. You had to go up to the bar and drinks were pricey. No change from anyone. We paid 20$ for 2 rum punches, the price changed shortly after we got those drinks and our friendly bartender went home , so the Extra $$ (no change) paid for the first 2 drinks kind of evaporated. Tipping did not really seem to help get any perks as far as I could tell. The room was clean and the kitchenette was ok, we bought breakfast and lunch foods and then went out for dinner. Definitely rent a car so you can explore the rest of the island. Had great dinners at Mr Grouper, Crackpot and the Island Fish fry. I would go back to Alexandra but would insist on a upper flr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice hotel in a prime location on Grace Bay Beach. We were able to walk to a lot of places from the resort. The beach was at your doorstep and it was nice to have our own balcony/outdoor space off of our room. Our room was a bit outdated and could use a paint job, but it was clean and had what we needed. Hotel staff were wonderful...very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast

Gorgeous beach! The staff was extremely pleasant!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Everything.
This was our first trip to the Turks and Caicos, and we will certainly be back again. What a wonderful staff and pleasant atmosphere. Every single person smiled and was extremely pleasant. The colors were "candy" to our eyes, and Chalk Sound was beyond expectations. Mango Reef - yum!!! Pleasant and easy to get to anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good service

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Really like the overall facility...good service and friendly staff. 1st floor garden view not that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Excellent family spot! Would definitely return. Great room and views of beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
very nice clean hotel. the beach was wonderful.