Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Best place to stay in Breckenridge

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It provided all the basics at a low price.
Cons: Greater flexibility on check-out times would be appreciated, especially for special circumstances.
Location: Located on the main hwy going through town with plenty of restaurants and stores nearby.
I stayed for one night when I was in Breckenridge for a funeral. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. They had just replaced the carpet in all the rooms. It had all the basics plus a microwave and fridge. Unfortunately, I really needed a late check-out that day, since the funeral was at 2:00 p.m. and I would liked to have returned to the room to freshen up and change for the trip home. But they wouldn't budge on the check-out time, and this was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
the hotel was clean, comfortable, A/C worked good, and the shower had lots of pressure. what more could you want for the price. the only thing I could complain about would be the size of the tv, it was a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My experience was wonderful. Yes I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. The staff members were very nice and sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

Very nice and unexpected great quality and service

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness - room, outside, pool and pool area Customer service - Managers, and cleaning staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lakes and Rivers
Most hotels with no name extablishments can be sub par, but this hotel was very affordable and very nice! The room was very well kept and clean, the pool was very well kept and did not have to high of a chemical content in it. The service was a breath of fresh air. I even was just booked one night and was supposed to stay with family in area the next night, and the experince changed my mind and got the room for the second night! We had a do not disturb sign and they called the second night asking if we needed more towels. I love that about a hotel that is checking to ensure that customers are happy!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Territc from Breckenridge Tx.

Hometown stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a night out for our anniversary. Got there late and left early. Hubby worked late, and we were at grandsons bday party. And church was next morning. Was a nice getaway. Room was upstairs. Hotel fully booked for Memorial Weekend. So no complaints. Maintenance could stand a little more work. The front trim on the nightstand was missing and the upper balcony walkway was in dire need of attention. But all in all. A good stay. I was just glad to get a room for us to get away for the night. It has a one cup coffee pot in room and tv. Room was clean. location is next to restaurant. only service we used was to check in and check out. They were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V. K. from New Mexico

Very pleasant

Posted May 22, 2014
The staff were very accommodating and the room was comfortable. It was close to restaurants and shopping. It was also convenient to entertainment such as the lake. If I have a need to be in Breckenridge again, I will definitely stay at the Ridge Motel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place to sleep

Posted May 18, 2014
Clean comfortable room. Was fine for a one night stay. Very old, rusty shower. Room smelled of overused bad air freshener.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my Expectations

Posted May 13, 2014
I've stayed in another hotel in Breckenridge but was told to try this one out. I was definitely pleased with everything from the staff who checked me in to the super clean/comfortable room. I'm a tall guy and the shower head was actually tall enough that I could take a shower not hunched over or slouching. Tall people will appreciate that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than expected.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Shower was clean and had high pressure, hot water!
Cons: The city could sell wine!
Location: Nada! Just a good nights sleep. Well the Tex Mex place next door was good for dinner. Tamales were excellent.
I was pleasantly surprised that the room was large, clean, and it smelled nice. The shower was clean, had a high pressure of water, and was extra hot. The internet connection and flatscreen TV worked well. Front dest staff was helpful and nice. Soda machine and ice machine were in working order. The coffee in the office was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marsella from Fredericksburg

Nice basic motel

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is clean and comfortable. Perfectly adequate and pleasant for a stay in Breckenridge.