Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jock from Scotland

Comfortable hotel with superb restaurant

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Close to the beach, port and Santa Catalina bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Its a pretty cool hotel rooms are nice and clean great view!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rockhopper from Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff very helpful and friendly
Cons: A kettle in the room would be nice
Location: Good location in the centre of Las Palmas, nice surrounding area
We arrived at the hotel very late having been delayed from the UK and were due to run the half marathon the next morning having missed the bib collection nearby. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and managed to contact the race organisers and collect race information on our behalf which was waiting at reception on our arrival. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them to help with. The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable, the only thing lacking was a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the room which would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRIS from ENGLAND

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carly Quayle from Isle of Man

Mixed Bag

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in December for 1 night on the way back after a holiday. Great location and complimentary shuttle bus to the airport very convenient. Some of the reception staff were unhelpful and not very welcoming at all. Others were very efficient and friendly. The room looked very nice. We were unable to open the balcony doors which was a shame as the view over the sea was beautiful. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which was unexpected for a business hotel and the price of the WIFI was ridiculous. The bathroom was very old fashioned but clean and had everything. The shower was very weak and the towels full of holes, which again was not expected for this sort of hotel. We were awoken at 9am by a member of staff at the door who simply said 'excuse me' and walked off without an apology or explanation. The communal areas of the hotel was very nice and looked like a 4* Hotel. Would possibly stay again for one night for the convenience but felt that the state of the room let the hotel down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent Traveller from Dublin

Great location for the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whilst it's essentially a business class hotel, there were plenty of tourists there. As a couple we stayed for a week, and didn't encounter any problems. Whilst we didn't avail of any specific Hotel Services, we found the Reception desk staff very helpful and they did go the extra mile - for example, Jose noticed a frequent flyer tag on my luggage and ensured that I was then enrolled in the Marriott program to ensure I got credit for it. The bedroom was a bit on the small side, but well maintained and cleaned daily. Would have no problems staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Leeds

Good Choice but perhaps not as long.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Staff were very friendly and the room service was excellent, although menu in restaurant was a bit limited. Hotel VERY clean and views are fab.
Cons: Breakfast was ok, but after day 4 I'd had enough. Couldn't bear to see the same thing over and over. Shame you couldnt order something to own taste.
Location: Beach great. Not much about however. Shops ok (for cheap duty free) but dont expect a new wardrobe!
The hotel staff are really friendly and professional Hotel really done up nicely inside though and room service was great! I decided to stay in the North of GC away from the normal tourist south. I was a bit shocked at how depressing Las Palmas seemed. Very 60s concrete feel to the place. Beach and beach front is great however and nice to escape the concrete feel of the city. Does feel a little "rough" out and about at first but after a while you realise it isn't, its just the buildings that bring it down. If I do GC again, will most likely stay in the south. Taxi to hotel about 25 mins, if that and about 35 euros max. Room was very spacious and cleaned everyday to excellent standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ceri from Nottingham

Excellent hotel, close to beach

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Staff are very helpful, rooms are clean and tidy and comfortable. No complaints whatsoever! Very happy customer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe not the best choice

Posted Sep 17, 2013
From far away (I arrived to Las Palma by ferry), the Hotel looks amazing. Its one of the highest buildings in the city with a nice architecture. But when you are getting closer you can see the age. The entrance looks very new, as well the elavators. But when you enter the room, you see again the age of the building. For example in my room, it was impossible to complitely close the door to the balcony.. when I spoke to my neighbors, they told me they have the same problems :/ and the same problem in the bath. There are a lot of facilities in the Hotel, for example a beautiful pool on the rooftop with poolbar an and amazing view over the city and the beach. And in the 24th floor there is a gym and a sauna.. At the moment when I was there I found on many things a sign with "out of service".. thats not nice if the advertise with that stuff.. At the end of my stay I was surprised that they have a free shuttle bus only for hotel guests to the airport. +++ In summary I can say, that there are some good things and some ba things. For example the problems with the door, where you can here the whole night the cars from the nearby street and the noise from the wind going into the room, are for me inadmissible things in a 4* Hotel. I think there are better Hotels at the same price.