Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ianeastend from London

Handy location for Yumbo centre

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for access to Yumbo Centre (borders on to one side of the centre). Looks like the apartments have been renovated fairly recently and rooms were clean and there was a new sofa unit. Staff at reception were very polite and helpful. I stayed in room 202 which is located above a Casino. Music was played form the Casino from about 8pm and this might be disturbing for some people (don't know what tine it ended as I was out every night). Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on that. Pool was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Great location for Yumbo, excellent value, attentive staff and nice large pool area. A good choice for value holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RJ from London, UK

Good basic

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Staff and beds
Location: Great for party
Basically the location is stunning if you are interested in the night life of the Yumbo Centre, you could climb over the wall and your there! The pool area and public spaces are good, the appartments are small, but clean. Not suitable for more than 2 sharing. The beds however are not comfortable, so slept on sofa bed. Front desk staff unhelpful. But if you want that location by night, and to lie by a pool by day, this is for you. Playa de Ingles is not a centre of culture, but for "Fun".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duncan from Coulsdon, Greater London, UK

Recommended for a resort holiday

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Centrally located in Playa del Ingles, there can be some external noise. However the rooms are immaculate and the staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2012
We stayed here for a week in late August. Ideally located for the Yumbo, good value, clean hotel. Relaxed and chilled atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent return every year
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room, pool, staff and location all excellent. The Red Cow - just across the road - is a great spot for eats and craic! Denis the Claire (the owners) made us feel really at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Firgas, G.C.

Great hotel in Playa del Ingl├ęs

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is the first time we have stayed at Hotel Buenos Aires and we were very impressed with our room and the conveniences offered. As we are residents in the north of the island, and have animals at home, we can only stay away for one night, and appreciate this hotel's 'short-stay' offer. We will definitely stay here again and have already recommended this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Buenos Aires - Simply Perfect!!

Posted May 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Well, this must of been my 7th visit to this hotel! And any future trips to Gran Canaria will always be my 1st choice of hotel. The hotel is so ideally located for the Yumbo centre, it could not be any closer if it tried. The hotel backs on to the main Yumbo Car park, and is literally 30 seconds walk to the main entrance. For a 2 star hotel, each room comes with a full kitchen, hob, kettle, microwave, fridge etc! The rooms are clean, modern and each room has an LCD tv (FREE!!!) and also inter room telephones. The bedroom has two single beds, and there is a double sofabed in the lounge. It's a full pull out sofabed which is ideal! The pool and surroundings are always in perfect condition and it's always clean! There is also a jacuzi in the middle of the pool for chilling out in the mid afternoon sun. I've only ever had lunch time snacks at the hotel, but the quality has always been top notch. Personally you could not ask for anything more from a 2 star hotel, and I would recommend this place to anyone!