Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

place to go with your friends

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: friendly stuff, good location, swimming pool
The hotel is 30 min away by taxi from the airport. It is in a nice location. Easy to find. The stuff members were friendly and helpful. The rooms have a small kitchen area for the ones who wants to cook on a holiday. If you are a light sleeper you have to know that there is a Yumbo Center, where there is mostly Guy clubs and pubs. You can constantly hear the noise from this place during the night. I would recommend this hotel to everybody but families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel next to yumbo as we wanted

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: central to where we wanted
Cons: food at pool
clean friendly hotel , pool area was good and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: very clean
It was really noisy at night, we were two young people who stayed here so it was fine. Quite close to the beach maybe 15 mins walk,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Herts

Very noisy and needs a lot of attention.

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
An ok hotel but right between the Yumbo centre and a busy road. Thereby nights very noisy and no air-conditioning means that a window has to remain open otherwise hot. The apartment seems dated and needs some attention and lots of small snags that collectively made a BIG difference.Probably great for young people whose intention is to party all night at the Yumbo but wouldn't recommend for families or the people who are passed the partying age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Manchester

Simple, clean apart-hotel next to the Yumbo Centre

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Very clean, spacious and well-equipped with kitchenette, sofa and table and chairs, good shower and comfortable bed.
Cons: Strange, dingy 'dance restaurant' area near the reception, which was always empty. Also no air conditioning or fan and you had to pay extra for TV.
Location: The main reason for being here is to access the gay nightlife of the neighbouring Yumbo Centre. However, it is not too far from the beach (20 mins)
An absolute bargain at this simply furnished but very spacious and comfortable apartment hotel in Playa del Ingles. Reception staff were very pleasant and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean (and cleaned daily) and the bed was a double as we had requested and very comfortable. We also had a nice view over the pool. The only downsides were the lack of air conditioning, although surprisingly this was not a problem in spite of high temperatures. The Yumbo Centre is also very noisy at night, so this hotel is not ideal for light-sleepers. Ask for a room as far away from the nightclubs as possible. However, this did not cause us any problems, as we were there to enjoy the nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from London

A really convenient hotel for the Yumbo

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: My room had a nice view of the palm treesand the pool.
Cons: There's free wifi in the lobby, if thatcould be extended to the rooms that would be great. you do get one free hour of wifi in your room.
Location: I only discovered it on the last day but there is an asia supermarket just outside the hotel with all the things the local Spar don't have.
A pleasant hotel which was clean and well run. I didn't eat at the restaurant so I can't comment on that, nor did I try the massage service, but it looked professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tinus from Cape Town

Stunning hotel, with a fantastic pool!

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The location, self catering units, the pool area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is fantastic! Only about 50 metres away from the Yumbo centre.
We stayed at Playa del Sol for 13 nights and I wish we had stayed longer! We had a beautiful 5th floor apartment, with great views over the pool area. The room was very comfortable and very clean. Our housekeeper was very vriendly and the room was clean when we got back. The pool and bar area was stunning! There were always more than enough deck chairs available and ample space to put your chair and relax. Just remember, the bar area is a self help, there are no waiters walking around taking beverage orders by the pool. The hotel has a brilliant location, it is less than 50 metres away from the Yumbo centre. And being a self catering hotel, you'll be able to buy all you need to make your own breakfast, lunch and dinner! And on a side note, you can really save a lot of money this way. I would recommend this hotel any time! This was our first visit to Gran Canaria and I can't wait to return next year! Thanks again to all the staff for making our stay at Playa del Sol a really FANTASTIC visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sebastian from Sydney NSW, Australia

Good Location

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Paying for all extras (can add up)
Location: Right in front of Yumbo Centre
Good Location right in front of Yumbo Centre. Perfect for singles and couples who like to party. Very close to all Gay clubs. However this hotel has no aircon (you can rent one) and charges for all extra amenities in the room, such as TV, hair dryer, internet, safe etc and provides no toiletries. Rooms are clean and good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from England

Have a great time.

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal location for the Yumbo centre which has cheap restaurants, 'adult' entertainment and shopping. Can be noisy at night though so request a quiet room if you won't be partying every night. Staff do take notice of specific requests and do their best to meet your requirements. Helpful reception with excellent English speaking younger staff. Clean, recently painted, nice location, bus 66 from airport stops almost right outside main entrance. A return visit for us. I expect we will be back again next year.