Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from england

fab

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: every thing
Cons: hair dryer in the rooms
Location: there is so much to do,great beaches to walk on also
loved it you could not find fault with this hotel. my sister and I had a great time.I would return tomorrow lol
2 out of 5
by Bucks from Milton Keynes

Disappointing Berverly Park Hotel Gran Canary Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location, it's close to the playa de angles food court ( 5 minutes walk)
Cons: The major revamp has to be towards management understanding the basic need for providing good for valued service.
Location: The walk along the beach
Such a basic hotel with poor facilities : 1. Hotel room very basic, no tea / coffee facility in the room, the ventilator fan in bathroom not working even when informed. 2. No hot water for shower in the morning due to some breakdown and no effort made to apologise. 3. The food was not only tasteless but very mediocre. It has the same menu every day. 4. No consideration for vegetarians plus the food is hardly being labeled at all. There were 3 different salads with all containing meat. When asked, the waiter replied that sometimes they are prepared without meat. 5. Even through advertised as hotel with 5 pools, most of the time they are unusable because only 1 pool is heated sometimes. 6. Even though when it's classified as half board, you have to pay for a glass of water during supper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good price

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The price, the location as it was quite and good night sleeps for noisy Playa del Ingles.
Cons: Renovation of the halls, tv and new decor to make the hotel to look more mothern rathen then 80's style.
Location: Bus stop is just in front to the hotel, buses to the airport, playa del ingles, Las Palma. Within 5 minutes there were a supermarket
The hotel is front of the bus stop to the airport, to las Palmas, to Playa Ingles/Maspalomas. It is in a quite area, so you sleep well as there is not disco, restaurant by. The hotel is a 5 kms to Hotel Riu the southern point of Playa Ingles and the begining of the dunes. The walk is pleasant by the walk sea path. The hotel should be rate 3 start as it needs renovation. It is in perfect condition. The buffet were ok with good selection of food. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help you any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Page Family from Streatham, London

Great value for money - good basic hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Cheap price, decent food, especially breakfast.
Cons: Evening entertainment, range of drinks - only 1 type of beer !
Location: Local supermarket right outside and across road, 10 minute walk to 'Tropical' shopping centre with great restaurants and shops. Great beach.
The hotel is located on the edge of the centre of Playa del Ingles, so a 10 min walk along the beach road, including a very steep hill, or, a 7 minute walk around the inland path next to the motorway and your in. Don't bother with all-inclusive as their are plenty of eating places nearby. We saw all-inc guests paying for decent drinks and the queues for all-inc drinks at mealtimes were long. Basic hotel - 3 star at most, but kept very clean. Great pool and only a 4 min walk to the beach. Staff very helpful but didn't rate the evening 'entertainment' much on the odd occasion we stayed in - very Benidorm Butlins :0) Plenty of high chairs for our 2 1/2 yr old little girl who loved the pools and the jacuzzi !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Think twice

Posted Apr 15, 2013
You feel like back in time in this place, at least back to 70's If You like nice and modern decor in Your room, this is not that place! Basic room - without hear dryer and little TV (old school 14") Very good food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by liga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London, UK

Relaxing and stress free.

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean room, clean hotel, good pools and Hygenic food Buffet.
Cons: The television in the room was not flat screen You have to pay a refundable 15 euro for a remote control and no safe in the room, safe at reception .
Location: see my hotel critique.
This is a very good very clean hotel with staff that are very pleasant. The food while not sensational on the British pallett is ok, you can always find something you will like. The hotel is just out of the town and a fairly steep hill with steps and a ramp make the walk less than easy, however you can walk in to town on the land side of the Hotel much easier with a sloping path. walk back on the sea side if you like who cares going down hill . I had a room on 6th floor with a sea view and was happily surprised how relaxed both the room and the hotel made me feel. My visit was in February and me and my wife loved the place . It's better than some hotels with 4 stars. Don't worry it is good value for what it is.
1 out of 5
by james

Rude staff and Dirty Rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2013
I only hope that people consider this review, as the hotel has to change as it was awful. Negatives Rude Staff. Once instance. The computers did not work. I explained this and they said they are working. The man with a mustache and glasses told me that he does not need to check as he knows its working. After calling me a liar he finally checked and saw they were off. Also, there is one woman that is rude and abrupt whose favourite word is NO. She looks down at you through under her glasses in an intimidating manner. There are so many other examples of rude staff. Room wasnt cleaned. Also, the pillow cases had black marks on them as well as a brown crusty material!! Goodness knows what that was. Paid full price supplement for a sea view, only received part sea view. Positives. This is the only thing that will draw people. Thats only if you pay the supplement and get the FULL sea view. If it wasnt for the tour groups I do not think the hotel has a chance. Rude rude staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cork, Ireland

Beverly Park Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Me and my girlfriend went the first week of June 2011. We chose the Hotel based on location and amenities - and in retrospect, this was definately the right place. There are two big pools with plenty of space around each, it is located 100m from the promenade, and these are huge sandy beaches in walking distance in all directions. The main bus routes all stop outside the hotel also which made travelling to various towns and the airport very easy. According to the locals, it was still classed as winter so the area was very quiet - which actually suited us fine! We were the only Irish/English in the Hotel - the majority of the residents being Germans and Spanish, and of these, 95% were of retirement age. The food was okay. We were half board which was handy, but were completely satisfied going out for lunch and dinner because the restaurants in the area were absolutely delicious and very cheap. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldnt doubt them in the slightest. The room was basic, but had everything we needed. It was a sun holiday and werent spending much time in the room anyway. They were cleaned everyday also. Overall - we were very satisfied. A great place for a relaxing holiday / family holiday. If I was going for a wild party style holiday, may try somewhere closer to the centre of Playa del Ingles simply because we were the only young people however. Great holiday - would definately visit here again. John
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Very good with nice atmosphere............!!

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Was very comfortable in this hotel. Went for a chill out 3 days of sunshine and that is what I got.... cloudy/windy some of the time but it was January! It is is a very welcoming and warm hotel and the staff were all so pleasant and friendly. The buffet food was very good, fresh and with a selection to suit anyone and despite the hotel being full, the restaurant was very well managed and you never got the impression you'd to leave as soon as you'd finished eating. Pool areas are very spacious, lovely grounds with plenty of sunbeds, no shortage at all even though the hotel was full. Other guests were mainly Spanish speaking, German, Polish, not so many English speaking, which I didn't mind at all........ Very convenient to prom and beach and uphill to a small shopping centre with a few bars, restaurants and shops where you could buy anything you needed. A little bit far to walk anywhere else really. Entertainment after dinner was mainly for the over 50s as most of the guests were this age, getting away from a Northern European winter! If you're young and after night life you would need to get a taxi into Playa Del Ingles. €3 - €4. Bedroom was on 6th floor which was nice and quiet at night - balcony had great sea views. TV had 2 English speaking channels, CNN and BBC World. Remote control from reception, deposit €15. Bus no 66 from airport leaves at 20 past the hour and stops outside hotel 30 mins later - €3.75. Will definitely be back to the Beverly Park!