Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location, close enough to all facilities

Posted Aug 19, 2014
booked last minute, and it was excellent. Good sized pool and able to walk to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: I needed a taxi cab , paid for taxi at hotel , taxi picked me up at desired time of departure , my only complaint is no reciet at airport, I did ask
Hotel was nice , clean , staff friendly , seemed to be focused on guests .
2 out of 5
by david and sue from uk

Honest review

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The general areas were lovely just the rooms poor. The barman in the pool bar was fantastic the highlight.
Cons: The welcome.......the atmosphere as there wasn't any....the cleaning staff were very poor....having to pay for everything, safe,TV, Internet, towels
Location: Very lovely area of restaurants very close, saved the day as the hotel offer was very poor.
Having read the reviews just before we left I was a little nervous but decided to go with an open mind. When we arrived we were both happily surprised by the amazing view from the reception area, check in was efficient but not friendly. Our room, a superior apartment on the 4th floor, was spacious and again had a great view of the ocean. The disappointing aspects were the bed, uncomfy with the oddest bed linen, two single worm duvets with holes in plus extremely firm pillows - we asked for pillows to be changed to softer ones and were told none available. We were also disappointed by the cleaning service, it was not thorough and they were very unhelpful. The pool was freezing, my partner had a couple of swims but I could not face the cold. Even standing up to your knees is painfully. The pool bar in the evening was where we had the best experience at this hotel. Both the staff here, the lovely barman and the DJ were friendly, characterful and welcoming. We popped in for a drink at the end of night most days to chat. Overall this hotel is tired and the majority of the staff seemed disengaged. I liked the small aircraft buzzing around but did find the motorbikes and micralights very noises. There is an unexplained timeshare aspect to this hotel, we were confused as to what was going on but were told 60% of the rooms were time share? If this is the case where are all the annual service charges being spent as it certainly isn't on the hotel?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Cambridge

Large Superior apartment and beautiful pool area

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superior apartment was great. I think the "normal" apartments are literally half the size, so probably not so good. Staff friendly & helpful. Everything spotlessly clean. Nice balcony (but could do with bed chairs as well as table & chairs on the balcony). Location is windy (like much of the island, apart from the sheltered south west), but my wife & I really enjoyed our stay at BlueBay Beach Club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aidan & Sian

Nice hotel but cold pool!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
A week during half term, me, my wife and 10 year old son. Nice setting and picturesque close to the sea. No beach to speak of but plenty of space around the pool. But, the pool was FREEZING! Food average and the hotel is remote with few facilities and attractions nearby. Room comfortable with good kitchen facilities and a lovely balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GEORGE from Edinburgh

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: the location was great and very beautiful
Cons: the beds not good and the pillows very hard even when we changed them they need to buy new ones
Location: the location was great we just came for the sun and rest
The Hotel was beautiful but just needs a make over our bed was very old and the pillows were very hard,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Regis from Ireland

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good apartments with all you need. Location is not the best but is OK if you have a car. Swimming pool just about average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Dublin

Nice Well Maintained Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here in Nov 2013 and found the hotel to be very nice. It is slightly away from the shops she bars (about at E8-E9 taxi journey away) but overall very pleased with the hotel. Reception staff were always very friend and helpful. Good English too as I have very little Spanish. I paid a small bit extra for a superior room and was glad I did. Not sure what the normal rooms are like but the superior room is huge. Massive living room with kichenette, big bathroom with a separate shower and bath and the bedroom was huge with a walk in wardrobe. Balcony was huge also. The only draw back I'd have is I ate dinner there my first night and although the good wasn't bad I found it very expensive - E18 for the food alone. If you go to where the bars and restaurants are you could get three or four dinners for E18. It's only a small thing I know but as there are no other restaurants or bars close by you are forced to pay this. Another good thing is that there are lots of free parking spots either in the hotel or just outside on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from colchester, Essex

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly staff, bit of a hill to walk up and down to the beach and restaurants but not an issue unless you are elderly, the bus is straightforward and within easy access, wifi is not cheap you can buy international tv at a reasonable rate but would be better if it was included in the booking price. I would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ultimatehotelguide from UK

Did it's job, but not very well

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Problems with thus hotel is that it's old and neglected. There is a gym but nothing works, air con in lounge area of my apartment didn't work, bed was not very comfy, bedding was old and some had cigarette burns in it. All in all a pretty standard poor Spanish hotel. Having said that staff were polite and very helpful, shame about the total lack of any quality!