Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Glasgow

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Was all great.
Cons: No
Lovely hotel very peaceful, lovely friendly staff. Breakfast on the 8th floor was a great start to the day with views out to the beach plus and excellent choice of food. Close to the beach and evening entertainment. Watch out for the building site on the rooms with the sea view, we made the mistake of paying 30 Euro per night extra for the view, turns out there was a building site so waste of money should have just went with the Garden view noise wasn't really an issue though as we were out most of the day. Other than that top class Hotel well worthy of the 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The perfect spot to hang out and relax! The breakfast was awesome too...I recommend the half board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MCC from London

A shock to find a hotel this good in Gran Canaria!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
First trip to Gran Canaria for 16 years and what a difference it made having a hotel like this to stay in! Cool, boutique hotel... Striking design, great personal service from excellent staff, lovely room (we upgraded to Junior Suite on arrival), lovely rooftop bar to watch the sunset, late breakfast, pool and jacuzzi. Very near to the shops and bars of the Yumbo and a short cab ride from the rest of Maspalomas. Hard to fault!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorraine

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a fantastic 5 star hotel. It's adult only. There is plenty of sun beds to use, wifi in all areas including room and the pool and a great bar on the top floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place of tranquility

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Big on facilities, but still a small friendly boutique hotel
Cons: Perfect as is
Location: Close to the beach , the dunes and the Yumbo centre
A place of tranquility, but just a short stroll to the Yumbo centre , the beach or the Dunes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pieter from London

Simply stunning hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Design, Food, Staff
Cons: Better room service menu
Location: Excellent location
We've stayed at 100's of hotels around the world and this is by a mile our favourite. Not because of the stunningly beautiful hotel, but the amazing staff. From Antonio & Daniel at reception to the super efficient waiters and sommelier at the 360 restaurant. We will be back! thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from London

Excellent hotel, walking distance to the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2014
An excellent hotel! The staff are the stars of this hotel, very welcoming and proactive, nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely with a great sea view, furnished well with a luxury feel. The view from the breakfast/dining room was amazing, overlooking the dunes and beach. Located 5 mins walk from the beach (with bars and restaurants) and 10 minutes walk from the Yumbo Centre. The perfect venue to re charge your batteries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Exceptional staff
Cons: Restaurant in the hotel has a limited menu.
Location: The location is near the beach which is convenient but the nicer bars and restaurants near the lighthouse is quite far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richard from London

Excellent hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: We came for a short break after Christmas and thought this was an excellent hotel. Great rooms and great breakfasts in the 360 degree dining room on t
Cons: In early January the pool/eating area was not very sheltered so it could get chilly if you were not in the direct sunlight.
Location: Near to everything and also cabs could be booked quickly by reception if you wanted to go a bit further away.
We came for a short break after Christmas and thought this was an excellent hotel. Great rooms and great breakfasts in the 360 degree dining room on the top floor and a very enjoyable vacation and stay at this holtel. The front desk and all the staff were very welcoming and always friendly. The hotel was modern, clean and conveniently located. My only small criticisms were: 1. In early January the pool/eating area was not very sheltered so it could get chilly if you were not in the direct sunlight. 2. It was a real shame the upstairs terrace (next to the bar) did not open until 6pm as that area would be great in the to be able to use it at around 4ish when it is sunny and the pool area too windy.