Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canterbury Kent

friendly sunshine

Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our Bungalows in Mas Palomas were very comfortable and clean, cleaned 5 times a week.We mainly self catered and although there are only 2 electric rings I found that adequate. The bungalows are very well maintained and also the gardens and pools. We used the restaurant twice and it is value for money. The staff are very friendly, there are supermarkets near by and also restaurants. The free bus takes you to the beautiful beach and dunes although we walked 45mins. We have been to these bungalows before and will certainly go again. Nothing like warm sun in January
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good Value

Posted Jun 20, 2010
The bungalows are simple but as we were mainly sleeping whilst there it worked fine. I would say the complex is ideal for families, in a quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Beyond my expectation

Posted Apr 25, 2010
Bravo I dont normally write reviews but on this occasion, I wanted to praise this lovely place and recommend to other travellers. Situated in maspalomas near the family attraction Holiday world, the main beaches, Faro 2 shopping centre, good transport links to the rest of the island and to airport, i thoroughly recommend this bungalow complex. Very quiet, the bungalows are basic but clean and comfortable. It is very family friendly and I feel really safe for the kids to wonder around the complex. Each bunagalow have its own little front court yard and lovely palm trees and grass for everyone to enjoy. The staff are extremely friendly, from front reception down to the restaurant staf and the cleaning ladies. There are 3 swimming pools which are all kids depth. Loads of sun loungers and plenty of activity laid on by the management to keep everyone occupied such as water polo, football, tennis, etc. I also wanted to praise the management and the staff of Bungalows Club MasPalomas One during the vocalno disruption. They were extremely sympathetic with all its guests and not only they didnt not take advantage of us, they offered discounted rate for stranded guests, late check out without charge, helping with administrative stuff such as printing, telephone and translation when we had to deal with local agencies and organisations. Service with a smile and I would definitely return here when I'm in Gran Canaria again. Bravo Bungalows Club MasPalomas One. Andy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Budget Bungalow

Posted Sep 13, 2009
Free WiFi at reception, which was great. Some of the receptionist were nicer than others. Bungalow was basic, but did have everything that we needed. 2+1 pools, although crowded sometimes. I found the Buffet Dinner menu a bit out of fashion and date, seems that did not change in the last 30 years:-) So luckily we did not sign up for it for the whole stay, rather dined out. Breakfast was a bit better, although not great, but it was comfortable having it there instead of going out somewhere or preparing it on out own. Generally satisfied, would recommend and also go back myself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

not impressed

Posted Sep 25, 2008
very noisy. no privacy, bunglows look right into opposite bunglow. maid knocks on door at about 7 am with towels, no, do not disture sign. couldnt get rid of smell of smoke in room. breakfast buffet eggs could bounce on floor. very rude staff who can hardly speak english. dirty pool side, one bin not emptied for 3 days. Also no telephone in room in case of help. finally take own soap since there is no greeting soap at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brighton

very basic but ideal, would go back

Posted Jun 14, 2008
Well laid out, good pools,only complaint was the food which can only be described as 'you get what you pay for' Staff very helpful and polite. Faro shopping had lots of places to eat and within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from York

Good for the price

Posted May 26, 2008
Impressed with the peace and quiet. Very clean and pretty complex. Good breakfast for the price, menu varied slightly the 3 days we ate there. As a budget holiday we were very pleased with everything and decided to return. We then visited Puerto Rico, where we were asked to view a local resort and duly whisked off to a luxury timeshare complex, which we ended up signing up for, so we won't be returning to the Bungalows after all. However, I can still heartily recommend Club Maspalomas I if you are on a tight budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Nice accommodation

Posted Apr 23, 2008
Bungalows Club Maspalomas 1 is a nice place to stay, but the bungalows are not spacious at all. The double bed is on the small side as well, so I ended up sleeping there with our young son, while my husband took the single bed in the same room. The TV works with a coin machine, so you need plenty of Euro coins to feed it. There were only two English speaking TV programs, the rest was in Spanish. Breakfast was nice, but we didn't like the dinner buffet much. For the same price you get great food in any of the local restaurants. Staff was very friendly, apart from a really grumpy receptionist, and all in all we had a good time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Basic , good value

Posted Dec 16, 2007
This place was very nice, with lovely gardens,the complex had the overall feel of a nice neighbourhood, plus it was all on the flat, plenty of room at the 3 pools, very clean bungalows abet not overly spacious but adequate. I would book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newtownabbey, N Ireland

Decent for the Money

Posted Dec 4, 2007
This was a decent place to stay. Clean, good service and two good size pools with a small kids pool. The small supermarket at the complex stocks a few essential but is not cheap. The main supermarket is in the Faro 2 complex which is a 5-10min walk away over the bridge. This also contains some good restaurants. Try the lunch time bbq when offered at the "hotel"was only 6 euros and was great value. A taxi into play de ingles cost between 3-4 euros. Instead of ordering a taxi we walked round to the main road and you usually picked one up there in no time.