Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Los Tucanes Playa del Ingles

Posted Mar 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
propreté des chambres très approximative. clientèle majoritairement allemande plutot agée. musique autour de la piscine insupportable (radio avec variété allemande). Malgré l'accueil sympathique, je ne recommande pas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no voy a volver

Posted Jan 28, 2012
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: para lo que se paga los servicioos son escasos
Location: buena para mi
Mi experiencia es negativa en general. El desayuno escaso, no hay wifi gratis,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheesusfrom Stockholm

Avslappnad vänlighet

Posted Jan 5, 2012
Pros: Läget, lugnet, bemötandet
Cons: Wifi-uppkopplingen. (Lika dålig som överallt annars på ön.)
Mycket vänligt och avslappnat. Tyst o lugnt men ändå väldigt centralt. Skön personal med lite lagom mañana-inställning. Skönt avskiljt poolområde för både avkoppling o möten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Tucanes

Posted Jun 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
God hotell and a god pool. Bar is okej, Internet is not. Hade a problem evry day of week. Beeds ar comftubell and nice as the rom. Me dident like the oppend time in bar, 9-15-16-17 depends on howe evry boddy is schooping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco CA

SFMark

Posted Feb 25, 2011
The resort was much better then what I expected! From what I read on trip advisor, I was expecting the worst, but it wasn't that bad at all. It is MUCH close to Yumbo Gay Bars then what I expected (2 short blocks) and the bungalows were basic, but cute. The bartenders were very friendly as were the guests. The drinks were reasonably priced and there was even a happy hour! The down side is that the bar closes at 5, 5:30pm even if there are guys (like me) wanting that extra drink. Bring your own booze is HIGHLY recommended. Not to much greenery and not a party place. It can be as alone or as social as you want it to be. Ok for both single and couples. Some cruising but not creepy. Mostly British and German. Bungalow have a living room with couch and TV, a nice bathroom and the bedroom (a bit dark with two twin beds put together, but ok). There is a nice size pool (that is blue, not green) and a good size hot tube. There is also a coin operated pool table that was fun. All in all I would definetly recommend it. Thinks to keep in mind: No 24 hour concierge (Which could be good ) , Bar closes too early and bungalow is basic. Positives SOOO close to Yumbo and Gay bars yet not loud. Price is unbeatable (compared to what guys I met at the bars paid for theirs). Not too far from the ocean. Hope this helps. Oh, and yes, MEN Only, it is true. No women. As far as smoking: Anywhere in the Bungalow and outside (I'm a smoker so I loved it)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

super tæt på Jumbo

Posted Feb 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location: Jumbo
Super hyggeligt og tæt på Jumbocentret og dejlig pool og bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nederland

Los Tucanes, prima ligging - wat verlopen in onderhoud en bezieling

Posted Jan 28, 2011
Personeel vriendelijk, barman zeker, doch wat nonchalant en soms slordig (moeite onthouden bestelling, knoeierig). Schoonmaak franse slag, redelijk voor t oog maar her en der wat smerige plekken. Bungalow prima grootte, ligging prima, wel wat karig ingericht met name mbt verlichting (waarvan helft t niet deed), beperkt keukengerei (geen schaar bijv). Wel gehorig (je hoort de buren erg goed). Algeheel onderhoud mag beter, dan oogt t allemaal wat frisser, cleaner en professioneler - viel wat tegen in dat opzicht. Had meer stijl en smaak verwacht bij een gay verblijf met 3 sleutels. Ontbijt was beslist voldoende in hoeveelheid, broodjes lekker, koffie lauw en beleg wat fantasieloos (plakken wordt en 1 plak kaas op een vochtig bord). Overall: een voldoende, 6 a 6,5. Met meer passie en betrokkenheid meer van te maken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2010 on Hotels.com