Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Good value for money.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Well equipped apartments, pleasant restaurant, warm swimming pool and very helpful staff.
Cons: Upgrading of rooms currently taking place so will wait until this is complete before commenting further.
Location: Local hotels have small shops for essentials, but no nearby supermarket. Seaviews but 10 minutes walk to beach. Local /hotel buses useful /necessary
Had hoped for a re-furbished room but none were available. However we were able to pay to upgrade to a 2 bedroomed apartment. Very well equipped, spacious terrace and comfortable bed. We only stayed for 3 days but would love to stay for longer on another occasion. An uphill walk on a poor pavement back to the hotel from the beach. Good local bus service to other resorts which, unless you rent a car or like a very inactive holiday, you are going to need to get to a range of shops and restaurants at other resorts.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We regret not being able to accommodate you in a refurbished apartment, however we are glad that we could offer you an upgrade and we are pleased that you had an overall enjoyable and relaxing stay and found everything you needed provided for you. We hope we will have another chance to see you again soon! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Relaxing stay. All apts have a sea view.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service, clean, well furnished accommodation and a range of on-site facilities to keep adults and children happy.
Cons: Better quality, fresh food in the restaurant. I cannot think of anything else.
Location: Playa Taurito has a beach with a range of water activities. there is a PADI registered diving school too. There is an unheated, sea water Aquapark.
Our apartment had been recently refurbished so was in good condition. The bed was extremely comfortable. The view from the large patio out to the Atlantic and across the resort was stunning, particularly watching the sun set every evening. The entertainment was OK bearing in mind it was free. The restaurant was fine for basic food but would disappoint gastronomes. The themed meals were much better, with fresh ingredients. Bearing in mind a taxi from the airport is 70 Euros each way, a hire car is a good investment. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. For example we reported a broken fridge door shelf which was only obvious when stacked with bottles and this was sorted within minutes. The pool is warm - lovely!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your words of recommendation, we are glad you had an enjoyable time here with us. We hope to see you again soon! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckingham, UK

Clean and perfectly functional

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly
Cons: it would be good if you didn't have to walk 2k to the beach when it is 200m away as the crow flies!
Location: Taurito is not to our taste, we couldn't wait to get a taxi back to Puerto de Mogan.
We stayed in Puerto Mogan for a week and then needed to book a hotel for one night because we couldn't get a flight back when our previous stay ended. Taurito is not the kind of place we would normally go to but Cala Blanca was fine for our needs, clean, well equipped and generally friendly. Two gripes: free wifi would be appreciated and whilst the staff were really good, the man in the restaurant on the afternoon of April 4th refused to give us promised free wifi access in the pool area and really was very rude. Other than that OK!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we have passed your comments to the restaurant manager; we regret if you were somewhat disappointed and we appreciate the time taken to share your impression. We hope that you may visit us again in the future! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Misvær

Hotel med veldig god kvalitet på rommene

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Leilighetene og renholdet på hotellet.
Cons: Hotellet skal pusses opp og restauranten kan vel bli litt bedre,
Location: Hotellet ligger inne i en bukt med flere store hoteller rundt. Enkelte av hotellene har diskotek og nede i parken er det aktiviteter for barn.
Vi hadde bestilt en roms. men fikk leilioghet med stue, eget kjøkken, soverom og bad. Veldig god standard på rommene og en kjempefin balkong med bord, soler og 2 solsenger. Renholdet var kjempegodt. Veldig fint basengområde som lå ved restauranten, Restauranten var ikke stor, men vi fikk alltid plass. Det kunne vært litt bedre utvalg og kvaliteten på maten kunne variere litt, Men som helhet stort sett veldig bra. Bekjeningen var veldig hyggelig og hjelpsom. Vi hadde et veldig fint opphold og kan tenke oss å ta en ny tur til dette hotellet. Det ligger litt høyt oppe. men bare en fin tur å gå opp, Hviss ikke var det billig å ta drosje opp. Det var et fantastisk fint badeland nede ved havet og badestranden, Der var også et lekeland og aktivitetspark der. Rundt dette området lå det flere store hotel med butikker og spisesteder. D plass med gode bussforbindelser til Puerto rico og Moganette var en rolig. Anbefales til alle som vil ha et rolig og fint hotelopphold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Et koselig og rolig hotell.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: God standard og godt renhold.
Location: Litt tungvint - tung bakke/ vei å gå.
Ble overrasket over hotellstandaren på hotellet. Den var super. Et trivelig sted, men skulle ha hatt leiebil da hotellet lå litt " avsidesliggende" til. Flotte mennesker ga god service. Trivdes veldig godt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

position in hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: well equipped apartments.
Cons: changes in charges levelled against facilities,ie bus gymnasium and spa.
on the bottom level and therefore near the road which could be noisy.overall the apartments clean and tidy with friendly staff and good facilities although non members have to pay to use them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We regret to read that there may have been some noise which you noticed during your stay, yet we are pleased to know that all in all you had a nice stay. Thank you for your comments Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Slitt men ok bassengområde

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vi var to voksne og to på 18 og 15. Vi hadde en ettromsleilighet med to enkeltsenger og en sovesofa. Leiligheten er ganske liten, og sovesofaen spiser opp hele stua. Stor og fin balkong, men vi fikk rom på nederste av seks nivå, rett ved en trafikkert vei. Mye trafikkstøy. Prøv å få leilighet på nivå 3-6. Hotellet ligger slik at du kun får ettermiddagsol på terrassen. Anlegget og leiligheten er ganske slitt, og der kreves penger både for wifitilgang og 12 euro dagen for treningssenter. Tauritodalen ligger utenfor allfarvei. Billeie anbefales. Betjeningen var hyggelige, og det er et fint bassengområde med biljard og bordtennisbord. Maten ved bassenget er ikke å anbefale. Vi drar nok ikke tilbake hit, og Cala Blanca er visstnok også i ferd med å bli et rent privat leilighetsanlegg. Men det var billig overnatting, og vi fikk det vi betalte for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bruxelles

Hôtel confortable et accueil professionnel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Vue magnifique, grand confort, superbe terrasse, accueil chaleureux, proche de la plage, à recommander sans hésiter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stille og roligt. Få børn. Vi er i 50-erne.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Roligt område hotellet lå i.
Stille og roligt område. Ro på hotellet. Ikke så mange børn.