Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Dunas resort

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I had a perfect time in Dunas Suites and Villas. Stuff was amazing, good food. Definitely recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dimitar from London

Great place for families with kids!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Just Excellent in every aspect!! Great food, entertainment is really good! We had a fantastic two weeks with my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Antonio Cabrera, Hotel Management
Dear Sr. Dimitar, Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review about our hotel on Expedia. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your vacation at our Resort. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Antonio Cabrera Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Bournemouth

Friendly and pleasant hotel, in good location.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The overall friendly and relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: More detailed explanation of the facilities available, when you check in.
Location: Ideal location for walking to the sea-front, and peaceful enough away from any road traffic.
A peaceful setting, family oriented and well laid out. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and the choice of food was excellent, both in quantity and quality. The location was fine, as it was a pleasant walk to the sea front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2014 by Aleksandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, With reference to your comments about our hotel Dunas Suite & Villas first we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We appreciate your comments with its clarity and objectivity, which help us in the process of continuous improvement of our service. We hope that in spite of your comments, we can welcome you at Dunas Suite & Villas again. Kind Regards Aleksandra Mikula Customer Care Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B from West Midlands

This is a beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: I chose this hotels due to reading previous reviews on expedia and it did look lovely.
Cons: The food for children was poor. My only other gripe was the cleanliness of the large pool compared to the rest of the complex let it down.
Location: Location was great less than ten minute walk to the beach,
A lovely hotel, which was was very busy due to half term family breaks which was understandable as this was the type of break we were having. The standard suite was lovely very clean and perfect for the three of us. The Animation were the best I have ever seen. They worked relentlessly ensuring that evryone was having a great time and their shows were superb.
1 out of 5
by family of four.

Animation team was the only plus point.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Accommodation was very good. Animation team brilliant . Hotel staff rude and unhelpful . Food was no better than average. Have stayed in far better four star accommodation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Imen from Dublin

Up the dunes

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel peronnel was really friendly. The hotel offers a good quality and variety of food and dishes. We had an amazing time over there and could go out no problem to Playa del Ingles which is 5 minutes by taxi! thank you the the staff and animators :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Sussex, UK

Very nice

Posted Apr 24, 2013
The hotel and complex are very nice with 5 swimming pools. The food was very nice if just a little bit repetative. The staff were nice and friendly and the animation team were good fun and put on some good entertainment as well as the professional entertainment in the evening. If I was being picky, I would highlight that we paid a lot through Expedia to stay here at Easter and I was then charged 12 euros to use my room safe which I thought was not really on and sometimes there were not enough sun beds. I would stay here again, though it is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent staff compensate for dated rooms

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotels needs a make-over. Rooms are tired and are 'late 90s' at best in terms of quality. We transferred from a 1 bed suite to a 2 bed bungalow as the initial room was too small and not well located. The staff we incredible in their attempts to ensure that all the family (my 2 young sons included) were as satisfied as possible. Marco and Gloria at the Bungalows reception deserve special credit. The buffet food is done as well as it can be when catering for large groups but is 3 star quality at best. Animations and mini/max club staff work very hard to provide a mix of entertainment and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kati from Hungary

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Gardens, the flora.
Cons: Cleaning was very superficial, beds never made ( it didn't bother us, but I'm just mentioning it as a fact), inside surfaces not cleaned.
Location: Great location, close to bus station, to beach, it has a supermarket at the other end of the hotel.
Quiet and good location. Went without kids, but there were plenty of activities for children all day long. Reception staff and restaurant staff very nice, there was no language barrier issue. The gardens around the hotel and in front of each suite made you feel like home, not at a hotel. Definitely would choose this hotel instead of a crowded building-hotel. My only " complaint" would be that the cleaning lady never cleaned any surfaces, like TV table, in the bathroom around the sink, mirror table, etc. After a couple of day the dust was visible in the whole room and I did not find it sanitary the was it looked. Bus station right at the corner of the hotel, the easy access gives you opportunity to ride around the whole island. Beach at 10-15 min walking along a dry river, but hotel offers complimentary shuttle bus to the beach as well. Overall it is a nice place, definitely would return.