Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff all lovely, room spacious clean but could have done with double not twin and more pillows. Food excellent wine not great a wider choice would have been nice. Would stay again always had a sunbed even after a lazy morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Excellent access to nearby areas

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel in itself was very good. The access to the surrounding areas was great with a lovely walk along to promenade to Puerto Rico and playa de Los Amadores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Generally happy with our stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Free parking. Breakfast with a sea view. Lovely pool. Cleaner was very sweet!
Cons: Mattress needs replacing. Very uncomfortable. Fruit at breakfast needs to be ripe.
Location: Puerto Rico short walk away. Nice beach, good restaurants. Amadores beach is also a short walk away and absolutely stunning. Aqua land was lots of fun
Room comfort rated low as bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast had a lovely selection of food and drink. Very happy with our jacuzzi bath tub. We weren't in the best room as right near the pool with a noisy walkway outside but it was ok. The free parking worked extremely well for us and the lift down to the promenade was great. We walked into Puerto Rico every night for dinner which only took about 5-10 minutes and round to Amadores beach during the day which took about 10-15 minutes but the beach is well worth the walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lewis

Not as it use to be

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We stayed at Gloria palace some years age and though we go back for my husband's 60th birthday , mastake the choice of rooms we were give had no view only over the children's play area so we had to Waite for a room in 3 block no sun until 5 pm we took it as enough was enough . As for the restaurant dress code what dress code which is a shame the signed out side the restaurant was not implemented only ignored . Had trouble with key 4 trips to reception to sort it out before they could be bothered to send a member of staff to sort it ending up taking 1 hour so dinner reservations had to be cancelled at a restaurant we had booked for my husband's birthday All in all not the treat I had planned go back NO
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leinster fan from Dublin

lives up to it's name.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel in every way. Staff very attentive. When I expressed some concern about sea view being only partial I was immediately told they would relocate me to room with better view even though on seeing the room it had a good sea view only slightly marred by small tree. The balcony was big and had two sunloungers. The restaurant balcony was marvelous and I thoroughly enjoyed breakfast here every morning. There are two pools and plenty of sunloungers. The hotel is ideally located between two small beaches easily reached by a pedestrian walkway. Would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert M from Ireland

Excellent hotel for a "get away " in sun

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with fantastic staff. I only have one thing I did not like. Restaurant is too noisy. so eat breakfast out on balcony
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, but didn't meet high expectations.

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: 1) A nice big room for 3 ladies sharing. 2) Quite room and lovely sea view from Block IV 3) Food was excellent 4) Reception staff friendly and very attentive 5) Well located 6) Attractive hotel Cons: 1) Spa not included in the price. You can take a tour of the spa and they do have offers 2) Limited free use of the gym during 13:00 - 15:00. 3) Our room had crumbs on the bedside table and a square of chocolate on the floor which attracted some little ants. 4) The wifi didn't work half the time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Corby

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The location The views The pools The food The staff
Cons: Nothing........
Location: High on a cloff top, but easily reached are Amadores Puerto Mogan etc.....
We had booked an overnight stay here on route to an apartment we had booked in the next resort, how I wished I'd known how wonderful it would be and we would have stayed for the whole holiday. A truely wonderful hotel, with great facilities, the food was gorgeous, and so much to choice from, the staff were so helpful. The views are spectacular, I am longing to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Taylor from Chafford hundred

Very good all round

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very well presented hotel overall in excellent location .helpfull staff and impeccably clean , rooms very good we stayed in a garden suite by the pool and other than these rooms not really having a view was a fabulous room by the pool although looking at the back of a sunbed cushion storage area . Our only real disappointment was the restaurant , we were half board and found breakfast had the usual vast choice of good quality food the evening meal was quite the opposite more than once seated at tables that had not been set, also kept finding dirty crockery in the stack of plates obviously not washed very well and although again a big variety of different types of food it was in our opinion poor quality slop and have had better food in much poorer hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddie from Kildare, Ireland

A fantastic place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was recommended this hotel from a friend of a friend, although I did my usual online research after. I loved every minute of it. The hotel was fantastic, our room was massive, lovely balcony and view of the ocean, Shower was powerful, food was nice, staff very friendly, pools lovely and clean. Even when we checked out they allowed us to use a room later in the day to shower before we caught our late night flight. I only went half board as we like to eat out at night but in hindsight full board was great value and when you get free drinks all night and day. The hotel has some much to offer you nearly wouldn't need to leave it at all, althought I like to visit different places and towns on a holiday. I would definitely go again. I would give the hotel 9.5 out of 10.The 0.5 being we had 2 large single beds push together rather than one double bed (although you wouldn't notice it really).