Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sola

Cruisehotell

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Vi hadde bare en natt på Gloria og rakk slett ikke å benytte eller sjekke ut alle fasiliteter. Det vi så var bra!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Everything 😀
Location: Over looks the beach plenty of restaurants and shops along beach front.
Fantastic hotel couldn't find any faults staff always welcome with a smile and couldn't do enough for you.view were amazing food for everyone even fussy people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

A perfect hotel for holiday!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: the service of the people,the people who work on the hotel for they are good people,and people with good experience
Cons: the wifi is not working so good for waching films or youtube but is ok for social pages
Location: Transport from airport to hotel
The hotel is very nice,the service is very good,it was over are expectation,the food was amazing,the show every night,the program what the hotel have on the gim,anything what you need they will gonna try to help you,Cool people are working on this hotel :-) You cannot expect better service :-) :-) we wil go 100% back in November this year :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east midlands , UK

Great Hotel overlooking the Atlantic

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean, good food, great swimming pools, friendly staff, free wifi, all rooms overlooking the sea with balcony
Cons: Apparently the entertainment was only on for a hour but I can't confirm this. I can't think off hand of anything else to improve on
Location: The hotel isn't in a town but overlooks a super beach. We went into Porto Rico and had a boat trip watching Dolphins.
After a delayed flight we were greeted outside the hotel by one of the receptionists who helped with the luggage. We were then offered a drink of champagne or juice. Super introduction to the hotel. The hotel is unique in the respect that it was in four sections. The reception , restaurant and swimming pools being in section three. Our room was in section four. The room was superb overlooking the sea with a balcony. Wifi was free. We were offered an upgrade to a suite which I am sure was fabulous but we respectively declined. There are four bars but only two are open at any one time. As we were "all inclusive" we took advantage of the free cocktails. My wife being particularly fond of Blue Lagoon. The food was very good. I normally started with a typical English fry up but there was loads of choice. Similar to lunch and dinner. There were loads of different salads. Veal seemed a popular meat. Many choices of fish - fresh salmon , swordfish , perch and Hake to name those that I can remember. We had one issue with the AC but we reported it to reception and two engineers turned up within 30 mins and resolved the problem. Free towels were available for the pools. The reception area is fabulous and the staff efficient. They printed off our boarding passes and checked with the courier the pickup time to the airport. There is a SPAR shop close to the hotel and the beach is about 10 mins away. Porta Rico is the nearest town (from what I can gather ) which is 5 mins away by taxi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little disappointing!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice surroundings.
Cons: Food
Breakfast was great but when it came to the buffet dinner the food was rarely hot and the fish was always dry. Fish doesn't take long to cook so I feel it should have been cooked as and when people wanted it. Also a bit disappointing was the fact that it you wanted to go into the Al a Carte restaurant you were not given a discount, they said you could have the buffet lunch that day instead and then go to the Al a Carte in the evening but myself and some other guests didn't want a midday meal also. No iron and board in the room (for safety reasons?) most hotels I have been to all over the world have this facility. These little things make a difference. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough, UK

Magnificent views and beautiful pool.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Beautiful views,gorgeous pool.Breakfast buffets good selection of food.Reception staff very helpful and friendly.Look forward to visiting again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Very Impressed

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The swimming pools, spa, restaurant and rooms.
Cons: As I mentioned in the questionnaire, a large mirror over the desk would be a great asset.
Location: The location was great, we didn't really make the effort to do anything near by as we only booked for 7 days.
The staff were friendly, professional and helpful, especially Vera on reception and the Manager of the breakfast buffet (Jorge)? I felt nothing was too much trouble and they have obviously been trained correctly. The room was very large - we were staying at the end block so had a longer walk but it was very quiet. The buffet was good, very high quality food. The beach is about 7 mins walk (hilly on way back) with a huge amount of restaurants. The hotel and grounds were kept very clean, somebody was monitoring the water in the pools which was very good. I would return again for an early Spring dose of sunshine. We had a questionnaire to complete, and it was followed up by a call to our room, which was very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ove from Norge

Igjen eit hyggelig opphold

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Vi har vært flere ganger på Gloria Palace Royal, og er kjempefornøyde kvar gang.Denne gangen bodde vi i ein suite. Her var det perfekt beliggenhet,og stor terasse med solsenger. Hyggelig og serviceinnstillt betjening.Frukostbuffeten er meget bra, og rikt utvalg. Kommer gjerne igjen her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Knut Øivind from Nesodden

Uforsvarlig/risikabelt???

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bortsett fra hva som skjedde i forbindelse med et uhell jeg hadde og som var meget negativt (derfor dårlig utkrysning på Generelt, Hotellservice og Hotellforhold), var vi fornøyd. Nevnte episode vil jeg tilskrive hotellet om fordi det er for dårlig plass her. Det går på uansvarlighet og utrygt.