Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing break

Posted Sep 9, 2014
went away with my girlfriend for 2 weeks. now I do loads of checks before I go away but u never really know until your arrive. long story short it was amazing defiantly not a let down food was amazing pool beautiful location perfect stop looking at this review and BOOK IT!!!!!! were defo going back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Never again

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Practically everything.
Location: Great fishing out of Puerto Rico nearby.
I presented them the print-out of our booking upon arrival. They said they had no record of our booking, that the price on the Expedia print-out was too low and that we would have to pay a higher price up front. On entering the room we were looking forward to a beer on the balcony having just driven the 70 Kms from Las Palmas. The fridge was empty. You have to call room service for drinks and they charge € 10 each time you use this service on top of the price of the drinks, food, etc. If I'd known this in advance I'd never have booked this hotel (my girlfriend had a broken leg so we were forced to use room service twice that day). They charge to use the room safe something I've never encountered before. They say free Wi-Fi but when logging on you are taken to a page asking € 6 for 24 Hrs access which in any case timed out so I gave up. Thankfully we were only there the one night and had an excellent day's game fishing the next day before returning to our hotel in Las Palmas and relative luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Fantastic hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room, the view, the staff.
Cons: The wifi connection wasn't very good, although considering the hotel is backed by a massive rock and it's a holiday, I didn't really mind.
Location: The beachfront restaurants have much of the same menu in each place but they vary in quality. The better ones are on the left hand side.
This hotel was recommended by someone who has visited Gran Canaria many times. The hotel is lovely, the rooms are clean and spacious and the view is fantastic. As far as I could tell, all rooms have a sea view of the beautiful Amadores beach. The staff are great fun and went out of their way to help us at all times, and their suggestions on where to go helped a lot. I travelled with a friend and as the nightlife in nearby Puerto Rico (five minutes, €5 in a taxi) is a bit young for us, other areas Melonares (about a half hour, €25-35 by taxi) and Maspalomas (3km further than Melnonares, we didn't go there) were suggested and it was fantastic. The restaurant in the hotel, Kaia is very good. The buffet breakfast is lovely. The pool areas as you can tell from the photos are lovely. We preferred the terrace pool area as it was a bit more chilled out. The staff at the bar terrace are fantastic. This hotel is perfect for families and couples, but perhaps for friends looking for night activities they may consider somewhere a bit livelier if they want to go out on the tear every night. We were happy with taking taxis the odd night to other places, and enjoying the quiet area of Mogan and Amadores beach during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel was great, definitely I would visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Heaven

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, great food, great housekeeping, views, location, pools, pool tables, spa, sunbeds, lots to do.
Cons: price of drinks at the hotel bar
Location: Beach within 5 minutes walk spar shop for al drink needs cheap less than two minutes walk, 20 odd restaurants on the beach, jet ski, boat trips, divin
We flew out on the 8th July returning on the 18th 9 days later. It was an amazing holiday, one to really remember. On arrival we were greeted with free champagne and with easy instructions was checked in with towels and a room safety box (costed 2 euros a day) in minutes. Walking onto the balcony of our room was completely breathtaking, the view of the beach from pretty much anywhere in the hotel was amazing. The hotel facilities were great, breakfast food delicious and varied, lots going on (evening entertainment, daytime games (jacuzzi bingo, rifle shooting, aqua aerobics etc) not that we were interested in much of that, we were there mostly for the long sunny days on the beach and everything else available to do on the island. Several scuba diving schools around, we used "Puerto Rico Diving" which were absolutely amazing, run by a lovely couple (Kevin & Nina) who were so easy to talk to and helped us out the whole time stayed close with us under the water (me a keen swimmer was fine but my girlfriend not so much and Kevin made sure he was with her the entire time enjoying the experience), we went jet skiing out around the bays of amadores and puerto rico, markets were on all around gran canaria (ask reception for all details) every day and easy to get to using local buses (again reception helped with bus times), palmitos park for dolphin encounters and beach days with so many restaurants on the beach we were glad we only booked half board! Great food and so cheap!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel near to the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This was one of the best hotels we stayed at and must I say that it had all you needed. From a rooftop pool, to spas, bar, restaurant and entertainment. It was a perfect getaway and a place to be.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela from London

Amazing stay :)

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: food, swimming pool
Location: location is perfect
Very helpful staff, warm water in swimming pool in SPA, free towels for the beach, excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from London

A great place for all

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The views are outstanding, it is very clean and the pools are wonderful.
Cons: The calibre of treatments in the spa are not worth the money you would pay. They don't compare to the average high street but are nearly x3 in price
Location: Beach, sailing, jet skiing whale watching
Except for the poor manicure I was say it was all excellent. The staff are friendly and gho out of the way for you, the spa is peacful but VERY over priced I would recomend using the facilities at Amadores beach instead, most of the spa staff are interns and NOT full qualified. The entertainment was great and catered to most tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Newcastle

Very nice hotel with good facilities and view

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the hotel was very good.
Cons: The access from the road for pedestrians is not that good.
Location: The location is very nice and quiet which is what we like.
The experience was very good and all aspects of my stay were well looked after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JohnO from Ireland

Great experience - friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 22, 2014
We had an excellent holiday, the hotel is well located and the facilities were excellent. Food was good quality hotel type food, the salads in particular were very good.Staff at both the reception and in the di ning room were helpful and friendly.Rooms were clean and well appointed.Two tips for potential guests to note: 1. If you are sensetive to traffic noise avoid the rooms on the lower level of Block 3 - we were allocated such a room but the reception staff facilitated a transfer to a different block. 2. Some of the rooms get no sunshine on their balcony during the entire day, this did not worry us as we were happy to get our sun on the excelllent rooftop facility but if you want to enjoy the sunshine in private request a different room.