Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J & R from London

Farewell Carmen and Thank you for many good times!

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Sadly the Carmen Apartments is closing on the 27th of April 2012, to be demolished and replaced with a new Hotel expected to open in 2014 under a new proprietor. Playa del Ingles is losing a very especial hotel. Thank you and good luck to the team at Carmen! Muchas Gracias!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronnie from West London UK

Review of Carmen Apartments Playa del Ingles Grand

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: Centrally located and helpful reception staff
Location: Centrally situated for beaches and Yumbo Centre
The Carmen Apartments are centrally situated for the beach areas and the Yumbo Centre. The kitchen was adequately supplied for preparing breakfasts but as there were only 2 gas rings on the cooker it would have been difficult to prepare a cooked dinner. We didn't ask if they had microwaves, as we had all our meals out. We did request a toaster though which was promptly supplied. The apartment was adequately furnished and cleaned 5 times a week and the beds were comfortable. For anyone seeking a centrally situated self-catering apartment in Play del Ingles I would recommend Carmen Apartments.If returning to Playa del Ingles I would book Carmen Apartments again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Was good

Posted Nov 29, 2011
No frills clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, would use again

Posted May 16, 2011
It's a basic place, however it is situated I a great location with only a 5 min walk to the Yumbo centre. There where two of us and we opted for the suite rather than the studio. This was not much more money, however well worth it. The room las large and was full of light. No air-conditioning, although we did not need it. Rooms could have been cleaner, floor was dirty as it made your feet black, other than that all was good. You must remember this is only a three star and you get you pay for. For the price I would deffinately go again and recommend it. If however you prefer modern facilities and a higher spec, then pay more and stay at a 4/5 star. For the money it is great. Other drawback the kitchen had no soap, washing up liquid and brush, no salt and pepper. Would suggest the staff leave theses items all uses must purchase for the next as you have to buy them each time, this does seem a waste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Close To Yumbo

Posted Jan 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
What more do you need for a fantastic gay night out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location

Posted Dec 27, 2010
Within sight of the Yumbo Centre so perfectly located for the night life. If you've gone to Gran Canaria on a budget, its good to know you can find a clean functional and good value for money hotel. Upper floors offer views of the sea and the resort. Hyper Dino Supermarket in the Sandia Shopping centre is about 50 yards away. The hotel has a cash point on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Luton UK

Good Value Central location

Posted May 13, 2010
Basic hotel in a good central location .The computers available to guests were not very relaible and slow . The WiFi connection only worked if you stood outside in the courtyard and didn't work in your room . The kitchenette was not very well kitted out but i didn't use it much . Basically you get what you pay for i suppose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Basic standard that is totally acceptable with attentive staff

Posted Mar 4, 2010
On arrival through our stay and on departure I felt our needs were catered for. Good location to all parts of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo

The best place to spend your vacation!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2010
The best place to spend your vacation. A very friendly and helpful stuff. Great location. FREE WiFi in all the rooms. Supermarket next door.