Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by MH from Sydney, Australia

Atrocious Internet service

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Please understand up front that my requirements were probably not typical in so much that it was very important for me to have a reliable Internet service, as I needed to do work from time to time. The Expedia advertisment said that the hotel had free Wi-Fi so I thought it would be fine. Unfortunately the free Internet service was atrocious. I paid extra for an Internet service that I was told would work in my room but that proved to be even worse. Tasks online that should have taken minutes to complete literally took me hours. I complained several times to reception. Sadly even though the staff seemed to know about the problem, nothings was done about it. I ended up having to go to other places to use their Wi-Fi and was therefore barely able to make use of the facilities in the hotel. If Internet connectivity is important to you, I regret to say that I recommend you do not stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from iireland

hotel caserio is in good location

Posted Mar 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
i stayed six nights in hotel food good staf frindly hotel clean and good location eddie ireland
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Haifa

Caserio

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Close to everyplace you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Galway

Hotel Caserio - Highly recommended!

Posted Nov 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
Great location close to beach and amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Can't fault the place and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey, United Kingdom

A very good 4* with helpful staff

Posted Oct 15, 2010
The Caserio delivers what it promises, a clean, comfortable, functional hotel a short walk from the shops and restaurants of Playa des Ingles. I thoroughly enjoyed my last stay there (I have been twice before). It isn't the height of luxury, but offers everything needed for a really good holiday hotel -.and everything is clean and works. The beds are quite hard - which suits me as a back sufferer. The real highlight is the staff, who were incredibly friendly and go above and beyond to help out. As good a place to spend a week away from it all as any I have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristina S from Romania

A very good hotel in Playa del Ingles

Posted Apr 21, 2009
The hotel is very well positioned: a few minutes from the beach, the bus station is right in front of the hotel, you can easily reach it from the airport by taking the bus 66, which leaves you in front of the hotel. The clubs and the market are less than 10 minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is very clean, it has a nice swimming pool for adults and a smaller one for kids. The rooms are nice and clean, very comfortable. The hotel's staff is very friendly and helpful and also very polite. They speak a few languages or anyway the basics in a few languages. The food is good and it varies every day. My friend and I had a great time there and we will definitely stay there again next time we go to Gran Canaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

would stay again

Posted Aug 17, 2007
decent hotel no real complaints beach really close,food good enough to keep you going through the day and nite.clean bathroom comfortable bed town centre with all the action 5 minutes walk.only had 1 pool?overall good location and decent inside and out
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Stay, would go back

Posted Jul 21, 2007
After my boyfriend and I have booked this Hotel we became scared of some reviews we read so we di dno thave very high ecxpectation's. Our room was spaciou and had a very comfortabel bed. Even so it was no too hot during our stay we were pleased to have found out that the A/C was actually perfectly functional. If wanted towels have been replaced with clean ones and the room had been tidied up every day. Breakfast was satisfiying but the low down was the dinner. It did not change much on a day to day basis, so we went out to really nice restaurant's, recomended by the friendly reception staff, every 2nd evening. Havig travelled in 4 and 5 star property's on the canary Island's in the past, Hotel Caserio is classified accordingly.