Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PASSA

HOTEL MAGNIFIQUE

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Son charme , son petit dej. , son espace piscine , son environnement .
Cons: L'insonorisation des chambres .
Location: Situé
Personnel très professionnel et avenant .Petit déjeuner de qualité , piscine très agréables , chambre spacieuse avec petite terrasse couverte avec vue sur l'océan . Petits problèmes d'insonorisation . Services de bus très pratique a proximité de l'hôtel . Taxis devant la porte pas chers .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

excellent location with balcony facing the Park

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: quite and comfortable
Cons: Last year spa was free this year had to play
Location: near the port with restraurant close by
hotel staff very helpful.excellent breakfast layout. room balcony faced the park which was very beautiful with fountains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely stay but wouldn't rate as 5*

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Pretty facade. The bar at the front was nice. Breakfasts were good - lots of choice! They had a fun shopping event with lots of beuatiful jeweller
Cons: Bathrooms were a bit dated. Service could have been better
Location: Great location if you dont want just a beach holiday. a lovely haven in a bbusy city. great to have a pool and be near thebeach.
When you first arrive at the hotel the front is very impressive and pretty. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay. I would not rate this as a 5* hotel however. The service in the bar is very slow, took 20 minutes for my drink to arrive. The pool is nice but the surroundings could be to a higher standard. I had to pay for the gym?! The bathroom was fine but the decoration a little tired. Overall I would recommend but I think they need to work on getting things in line with their rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Perfect for short stays.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Very nice, spacious rooms. Amazing beds. Restaurant La Terraza was excellent. Definitely worth 5 stars
Location: Tennis courts right next to hotel. Not advertised online. 3€/pers/hr (special discount for hotel guests). Avoid the Casino at all costs!!
Excellent hotel. Would definitely use it again. The location is excellent, very safe. Outstanding food both in restaurant and pool bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom damga

Bon hôtel de tradition, alliant qualité et sérieux

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Sa propreté et son raffinement
Cons: La dimension de la télévision et le nombre de chaînes disponibles.
Location: Quartier calme. Se promener à pied le long des rues. Prendre un verre au Cub en face.
Sur avis d amis y ayant séjourné, j ai décidé d hy habite, lors de mon voyage aux Canaries. Ce que j ai particulièrement apprécié c est le raffinement du restaurant, notamment lors du petit déjeuner. J ai également aimé l animation musicale à l heure de la détente et au delà pendant la soirée. Les braves femmes de chambre sont d une gentillesse exceptionnelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter, UK

Nice hotel, but location not so good.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I like hotel, the staff was helpful and nice, breakfast very good, but location not so good, you always need catch the bus to go somewhere. Very dark room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake District England.

Great service & grand building. Bad position.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This is a grand colonial building which would be superb for a wedding or function. The public rooms and service were a delight, however the the bathroom was borderline shoddy and our admittedly characterful 1st floor deluxe double felt its age while still being comfortable. My main issue is the hotel's situation in the city. Too far to walk north to las canteras beach and shopping, and too far to walk south to triana and the old quarter of vegueras for sights, bars and restaurants. Very limited choice of bars and restaurants locally in what appears to be a business district, although a few decent ones a stroll away along the marina. A nice hotel to visit and experience for a couple of nights but no longer, the city doesn't warrant it. We stayed a week and used our hire car to tour the island but felt marooned in the hotel each evening. Great if only want to use the hotel restaurant and bar but not for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Traditionelles Hotel im englischen Kolonialstil mi

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Die großzügige Raumgestaltung; die nach außen offene Bar; die aufmerksamen Hotelangestellten
Cons: beim Frühstück keine Marmelade aus Albbehältern...
Location: Im Park Doramas: beste Lage zwischen der sehenswerten Vegeta (Altstadt) und dem wunderbaren Stadtbadestrand Las Canteras
Wir (Familie) haben bereits zum zweiten Mal das Santa Catalina als Hotel in Las Palmas gewählt (7 Tage lang) und den Aufenthalt wieder sehr genossen. Rundum eine schöne, entspannte Woche jenseits von Touristenströmen. Den Mietwagen haben wir meistens in der (kostenlosen) Hotelgarage stehen lassen und sind per Taxi zum Stadtstrand Las Canteras oder zur Altstadt gefahren; so konnte man auch mal das eine oder andere Glas Wein trinken. Taxikosten waren inklusive Tipp nie über 5 €. Empfehlung: Catina La Bikina -Paseo de las Canteras 63. Ganz kleines Lokal, sehr relaxed, eher kalifornisch, hebt sich angenehm von den ganzen Strandrestaurants mit vielsprachigen Speisekarten ab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotellet erbjuder trevlig personal och en bra pool. Omkring 15-20 minuter att gå till strandpromenaden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands UK

Great location if you want to see the Island.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hired a car and did all the sights on the island using here as a base. Mainly business cliental especially flight crew's which makes it a little limited for tourists. Don't be put off by the outdated comments. ..its meant to be and is part of the character. Lovely place.