Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by kevin from spain

Not a 5 star luxury hotel,

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing, apart from its location , and 1 male evening barman.
Cons: The whole hotel if you removed it from1986.
Location: On beach, Area very clean lots of restaurants, nice place.
This was not the 5 star luxury hotel we thought we had booked. We have stayed in 2 and 3 star hotels with far superior facilities eg decided to eat in hotel restaurant one evening but had to wait 45 minutes for our meal with no real explanation, probably as one of the waiters could speak no English at all. We were told we were not allowed a chair on our terrace as we were on the wrong side of the hotel!!! We found the lounge/bar area of the hotel to be grubby and dated and swamped every night by Scandanavian cabin crew who stayed there every night. The 3 lifts worked infrequently and could be likened to goods lifts. I I could go on and on ... Due to this experience we will not be using Expedia again and will be sharing our experience with other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RosMari from London

Fab service

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a very relaxing week at the Christina hotel, which was spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly (especially the bar staff on the ground floor). Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHRIS from ENGLAND

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frans Roselius from Sweden

Ok, good but nothing special.

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sure, I liked my stay at this place. But was it worth all the money? Well, it was close to the beach, that I have to give them. But apart from that I don't see the fuss about this place. I had problems with the wifi but I didn't stay long enough so it would be a real issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To be as 5 stars hotel is pretty good.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from London

Great location

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location to the beach and the room was lovely although the overall standard of hotel needed improvements
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

City hotel at the seaside!

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely location with the beach within a minutes walk. Large outside pool with sun loungers on a decking area with views of the sea. Hotel itself is probably more 4 star or even 3 but not the promised 5! Our room was spacious but developed an annoying extractor noise early in the morning which on reflection was probably from the kitchen (even though we were on the second floor). Would probably use again if only for the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

Superb position on the wonderful promenade

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very well positioned. It was very good to have an underground car park in this very busy area. Comfortable and well furnished room. Very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was excellent and with a huge selection to meet all tastes. I would definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com