Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Very convenient hotel with great access to beach.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff and convenience to beach and public transport.
Very clean hotel with very pleasant staff. The hotel rooms are very good value. One of the rooms on the floor can be small so is really only suitable for one person but the other rooms on the floor are a good decent size for the price. Very convenient for the beach and local restaurants with a large shopping centre nearby. Would recommend it with no hesitations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bottrop

Strandnah, central gelegen, sehr sauber

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Lage, Sauberkeit
Cons: --
Location: Gut gelegen zwischen Las Canteras Strand und Hafen.
Freundlicher Empfang, Mitarbeiter sprach deutsch, Zimmer freundlich und sauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerville, MA, USA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Our cruise ended at Gran Canaria. There was an issue when we tried to get a taxi from the port and the taxi driver refused to take us -- "too close, only 200m!" So we had to carry our luggage the 1/4 mile to the hotel but once we were ensconsed, all was fine. We liked that we were just one block from the beach. Also convenient to catch the hop-on hop-off bus to get into the old town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Zimmer zur Strasse zu klein und zu laut

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
zuerst hatten wir ein zimmer nach hinten raus, das von der grösse und dem lärm akzeptabel für den preis war. das zweite mal bekamen wir für den gleichen preis ein zimmer nach vorne zur strassenseite. dieses war viel zu klein und viel zu laut. es gibt für den gleichen preis bessere hotels in dieser lage. in jedem fall vor der buchung versichern lassen, dass das zimmer mit klimaanlage ist und nicht an der strassenseite liegt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo a Las Palmas

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: La sua eccellente ubicazione
Cons: Il ristorante: è davvero carente
Location: Centralissima, rispetto a Playa de Las Canteras e al Parque de Santa Catalina
L'Hotel Verol si trova in Calle Sagasta, a pochi passi di distanza dal Parque di Santa Catalina e dalla spiaggia di Las Canteras. Quindi è ubicato nel centro di Las Palmas. La struttura è ospitata in un edificio ristrutturato, e consta di sei piani. E' identidicabile a mezzo di una insegna di colore verde. Avevo prenotato una doppia uso singola, senza colazione, attraverso il sito Expedia. Il check-in è stato molto celere, e la stanza assegnata ha soddisfatto sufficientemente le mie aspettative. Tuutavia, avrei gradito disporre di un balcone con vista mare (anche se solo laterale) e della possibilità di vedere almeno un canale televisivo italiano a mezzo del bel televisore a schermo piatto presente nella stanza. Buono il bagno, anche se il bidet era assente. La connnessione wi-fi è risultata essere sufficientemente affidabile, anche se a volte, al sesto piano, saltava. Devo segnalare che il personale della reception non sempre ha reagito con pazienza e cortesia alla mia richiesta di resettare il sistema, al fine di ripristinare la regolarità della connessione. Inoltre, non erano molto sorridenti; il che non giova alla gradevolezza complessiva del soggiorno. Consiglio di evitare il ristorante dell'Hotel. Sia la colazione che le cene non sono un granché: prodotti di scarsa qualità e costosi. Sulla Playa de Las Canteras ci sono miriadi di locali alternativi, dove mangiare meglio e con maggiore economia. A conti fatti, se dovessi far ritorno a Las Palmas, ove il rapporto qualità/
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eloisafrom Requena (Valencia)

Estancia agradable

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
La ubicación muy buena, atención del personal del hote muy agradable. La habitación limpia, y a pesar de estar cerca de la playa apenas tiene ruidos, es una calle muy tranquila
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com