Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merseyside

Will definitely return

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I cannot fault this hotel- although in the height of Summer the rooms might get hot without airconditioning- but that is why I went in October!
Location: Beach and promenade are just around the corner with lots of restaurants from which to choose. Local shopping is great and the bus terminal is close by
I chose this hotel based on previous visitor reviews and I am glad that I did. The hotel itself is lovely but even more important is the fact that all the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast catered for all tastes and the hotel is well situated for local shops and the coast promenade is just around the corner. The maid service runs like clockwork and the room was clean and comfortable. I had a wonderful stay and shall without doubt be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

EPIC !!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Just a perfect hotel , spotlessly clean , nice staff and close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chukkyfrom London

Excellent and I will recommend

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: The peace and quiet ; staff too
Cons: The carpets needs updating
Location: shopping, walks and the views
I went on holiday with my wife and baby daughter ; we had a good time in the IFA continental . The staff were great and willing to help always with different things ; be it directions , where to eat ; you name it. The guest were a lot older which to us was a good advantage , chilled out and quiet .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremyfrom New York, NY

Decent location in Playa del Ingles

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The IFA Continental was a good, but not great, hotel - I found that I used it only as a place to sleep (and occasionally sunbathe) and found it to be appropriate for a budget quick holiday of only a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julesfrom West Midlands, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: Space and comfort
Cons: Traffic noise by the pool
Location: Hotel located at the edge of the resort, a short walk to the beach and a good selection of resturants. 20 minute walk to bars and entertainment area.
Stayed for 3 nights in June. A nice hotel, clean, spacious rooms. A nicely landscaped pool area with seemingly plenty of sunbeds, although the pool is right next to a busy road so you do get some traffic noise. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. Overall a pleasant stay and would be more that happy to return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Posted Feb 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
coffee in hotel bar and resturant undrinkable. no wifi in bedrooms nor in foyer area unforgivable. Otherwise facilities satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

ifa continental hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
we really enjoyed our stay at the continental ifa hotel. food was good and the service was fantastic. the only downside was a little bit of street noise at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Wicklow, Ireland

The IFA Continental in Playa de Ingles

Posted Apr 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel but the real gem is the male receptionish with the glasses, he went above and far beyond the call of duty to help us during the recent "ash" crisis and managed to find us suitable alternative methods of getting back to the mainland. A lovely hotel in a lovely location, the only slight disadvantage was that there could be more sun bed room around the pool area but all in all a lovely hotel for a holiday. O Callaghans from Wicklow, Ireland
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom london

I want to go back

Posted Aug 31, 2007
We had a wonderful time.We were really satisfied with the hotel,it was very clean; the staff was really helpful.Condition and maintenance of the hotel brilliant. The food and service was excellent,everything fresh and well presented. Great quality. We will be definetly coming back.