Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London

Excellent hotel close to the beach with good acces

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: it was very clean and efficient and well located
Location: very close to the centre of town
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London, UK

Fab hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Hard to give one
Location: Next to beach and 10 min walk to yumbo centre
A very nice hotel great location for both beach and night life, the only criticism is a charge for silly things like Room safe 2€ per day and pool towels a charge, and the tv channels for English speaking people very poor, the breakfast was very good and a great choice of things from eggs to fruit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2012
The best hotel in Gran Canaria ! Best service and food !Wonderful place for your holiday! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguel from Frankfurt, Germany

Absolutely The Best... Nos Encantaba IFA Dunamar

Posted May 31, 2012
We just returned from IFA Dunamar and 4 wonderful days. I don't know why people have said negative things about the hotel. It exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was great, the staff really worked hard to make us feel welcome, and the hotel was beautiful and perfectly located (minutes from the beach and the excitement of Gran Canaria. The location was perfect. The only issue was that the bed was a little hard/firm for our liking. But I'm sure some guest like firm beds. I just want to say please ignore the negative things written and book at IFA Dunamar, you will be happy you did. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by GAY from NY

Grandpa&Grandma you would love this place !!!

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: food, pool, quiet.
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Location: Excellent.
I am in my 50's, my parter is 40. Not too much fun for us here. This is an excellent place for older folks. Close to the beach. No steps up or down. Food is 4 stars. Views from balconies and pool bungalows are good. 80% of the clientele is older. Most waiters speak, Spanish, German and some English. The hotel has a bar from 10pm to 2 am where you see a lot of older folks have a lot of fun, including dancing to some old german song. VERY VERY CUTE. If you are young 20's or 30's or single, this place will be good for sleeping and food but that's about it. Great looking hotel and the staff is very helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Large and busy hotel - did not suit us

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked on-line at short notice. We were touring the north of the island and decided to have two days of sunshine and relaxation before going home. Good points: very close to the beach with good walking to the dunes; all rooms seem to have a good sea view; several pools and no shortage of sun loungers; entertainment in bars if you like that sort of thing (but mostly bland international songs). Bad points: very large and busy hotel - if you prefer boutique hotels and don't like crowds don't stop here; everything is charged as an extra (€3.50 for a bottle of water left in room, €5 towel deposit etc.) even though the daily rate is not cheap; no parking and parking tickets given in the nearest square; no menu card in restaurant, only a large buffet (very impersonal); gate to beach normally did not work for re-entry; noisy area of town (but quiet in room with doors closed); loads of tacky shops next to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LucG from Toronto

Rooms and beds need to be updated

Posted Jan 7, 2012
Pros: Food was reasonable priced
Cons: Beds were terrible (give you a sore back), pillows were terrible and carpet in the room was old and worn out.
Location: Location was excellent
Hotel should be rated a 3 not a 4. It was in an excellent location although the beds and pillows where terrible also the carpets in the room were dirty and caused allergic reactions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Americans living in Germany

Monique

Posted Sep 10, 2011
I enjoyed this hotel. The proximity to the beach was perfect. Just a quick walk across the street and through the board walk. Restaurants around the area were plentiful. There were a lot of little charges here and there. Examples beach towels, Wifi and ironing for clothes. Breakfast was awesome and with great variety. Included were scrambeled eggs, bacos, sausage, potatoes, pastries, variety of fruit, cereal, yogurt, pancakes, slices of meat and every variety of bread imaginable. Would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dunamar - nice beach location

Posted Jan 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall, our stay was very nice at the Dunamar. The hotel personnel were all very nice and seemed to be very cordial. The location was very nice, just across from the beach. When we arrived, our bags were missing from our flight; unfortunately the hotel was not able to provide much for us besides a toothbrush and a comb. Another disappointment was that we had to pay for all extras; the safe in our room had a fee as did towels at poolside, etc.. I understand paying a deposit (5 euros/towel), but not the fee we had to pay when asking for clean towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London England

Location,location,location very good.

Posted May 10, 2010
Situated in a great location both right on the seafront and only minutes from the night time action of the Kasbah and Metro Centres, this large hotel is one of the more classier properties right bang in the center of the resort. Nice bars, restaurants and terraced pool areas outside. Liked the large breakfast with a great choice as part of the half board arrangement. Only disappointment was the lack of english television channels in the room. BBC did not work and no movie channels or anything else to watch in what was otherwise a nice 5 star hotel room.