Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great new gym. A bit short on equipment but vast improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom and Lorri from Midwest USA

Exclusive resort

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was awesome...hard to narrow down what to select and what to pass by. The massage area was very exclusive and worth the cost.
Cons: Wifi was very limited unless you paid for it. No restaurants or food choices available after 10 pm except room service.
Location: About 25 mins from the airport, in the Southeast corner of the island, but not too far from shopping centers and public beach. Rental car recommended
Very nice resort...obviously very focused on the people who can afford to stay at one of the best resorts in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Costa del Wanstead (UK)

First class food and facilities

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of staff, selection of food, facilities
Location: El Senador (aka the Round bar) takes some beating. Surfing on the nearby beach.
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, with nothing too much trouble. Rooms were large, very comfortable, clean, and close to all facilities. There are some lovely round locations nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a very good stay great choice for breakfast.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The layout and the various large pool areas
Cons: The noise level
Location: Excellent location good restaurants and bars good quality shopping and close to golf courses
Had ground floor rooms sea view a little misleading only real concern floor's are tiled and above us seemed to be constantly moving furniture which was irritating if you wanted a lie in. Would book top floor room in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Leicester

Luxurious hotel, fabulous food.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Design, staff, rooms and food!
Cons: Free safe and wifi, heated swimming pools.
Location: Long boulevard/promenade that you can walk to get to Meloneras or Maspalomas. Probably best to hire a car and see the island..
Stayed with my partner and mother-in-law over the Christmas week. The hotel had read my email and granted my requests so when we arrived we were assigned the rooms we wanted. The hotel's design is similar to a small village, lovely lay-out. The food was excellent and the staff very attentive. We had a lovely time, thank you..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yaso & Siva from London

Very nice hotel. The staffs are wonderful

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: The location and the staffs.
Cons: StrongInternet facility, We believe they are already looking into this.
Location: Good location. Lot of shops and restaurants,
We really enjoyed staying in this wonderful hotel. The staffs are very helpful.Everything were perfect including pickup and drop off from airport. Travel arrangement. The staffs were always there whenever we need help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

One of the best hotels in the area

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Great choice of swimming pools with plenty of sun loungers and sun shades for all residents so no scramble to get beds after breakfast
Cons: Wi-fi - 5 star hotels really ought to supply wifi for free. The daily wifi charge is too expensive and the lack of wifi detracts from the experience.
All the staff at this hotel are excellent - always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from West London

Great holiday for all the family

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Food, pool, rooms hotel in general
Cons: Pool drink prices
Location: Quiet and clean and nooe trying to sell you fake sunglasses and watches all the time.
This was our second year at the villa Conde and all I can say is it was fantastic, the food was great changed everyday with so many different options. Another great feature of the holiday was the pool and the sun loungers the fact that the hotel remove any sun beds that are reserved before 10am was great it made the holiday feel relaxing and took away the rat run in the morning for beds that you get at most hotels. My only quibble would be the cost of drinks around the pool are a little expensive but in the end you are at great hotel so you can't moan to much, pop to the spar about 5 min walk if you don't want to pay there prices. All in all 10/10 and will be coming back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate your trust in us by choosing our hotel Lopesan Villa del Conde for your stay. We do appreciate your comments on Expedia and we would like inform you that we have taken note of the drinks price and will take it into consideration. We are glad to hear your nice words about our facilities since we work very hard every day to satisfy our clients and provide them a pleasant stay. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deanos from London

Great resort

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a relaxing week, just to lounge and be pampered, this is the place for you.