Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like crowds, this is for you

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Cons: TOO many people
Location: On the coast and easy access to restaurants and shopping
Let me start by saying that this is a well run hotel. The staff were very supportive and helpful. The location on the coast has access via a promanade to various restaurants and shops and eventually to the beach and sand dunes. So what is not to like. this place caters to a large number of guests. The location of the rooms means you have to walk through a maze of hallways even to get to your room. The meals are overcrowded and anything but intimate. Breakfast requires that you walk through a maze of people and tables just to get to the various serving locations. And the line up for the coffee bar can require a wait of 5 minutes. We did manage to find a place for coffee and tea where they played classical music which was calming and refreshing. The regular evening meal was a buffet restaurant where they also served breakfast. However there was a separate smaller restaurant for evening meals that was very good. Most of our evening meals were outside of the hotel. If you like swimming, there are a number of pools on site which are available (but the weather for us was too cool for swimming. this area along the coast is a tourist location for many northern europeans. It caters to their needs. but if you are looking for something less overwhelming and more intimate, then I would stay away from this part of Gran Canaria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rolf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Baden-Württemberg

Traumurlaub

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Alles war perfekt!!!!
Cons: Wir haben nicht einen negativen Punkt gefunden.
Location: am Strand, U-Boot Tour, Delphin Tour, Kamelreiten, Fitness, Golf, Tauchen, Wasserski, Alle Wassersportarten, Surfen
Ein Urlaub ohne das kleinste Problem. Alles hat hervorragend geklappt. Vom Einchecken bis hin zum Auschecken gab es keine Probleme. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die ganze Hotelanlage ist der Hammer. Die verschiedenen Poolanlagen sind sehr schön. Gerade für Familien mit Kindern ist das Hotel sehr geeignet. Sowas kinderfreundliches haben wir noch nirgends erlebt. Die Kids werden den Ganzen Tag beschäftigt. Im Wasser und zu Lande. Wir wollten gar nicht mehr weg. Selbst für Behinderte ist dort alles vorhanden. Ein Lift hilft in den Pool. Die Zimmer sind behindertengerecht. Wir hatten Habpension . Das Essen war so vielreich, dass wir nicht wussten, wo wir anfangen sollten. Alles war sehr lecker . Leute da müsst ihr unbedingt hin. Viel Spaß!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Facilities

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Clean- Excellent food, staff were exceptional.
Cons: Entertainment.
Location: N/A
Large complex, would not like to visit during School Holidays. During peak time, July/August I believe it would be too busy & crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham, london

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The different pools to choose from, something for everyone. We are a couple without children and there were lots of places to relax quietly.
Cons: The food options aren't great if you're not all inclusive. The pool side restaurant has a limited selection for lunch time.
Location: The hotel is at the end of a line of hotels, it's about a ten minute walk from the main shopping area and restaurants. Beach is 15-20 minutes walk
Lovely hotel, really lovely facilities, good choice of food at breakfast. The staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. They have a great number of pools to choose from if you fancy something quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Personnel très dévoué

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: environnement, calme, jardins et piscines, nourriture variée et de qualité, personnel, temps au beau fixe toute l'année (27 degrés et soleil),position
Cons: animations le soir, plutôt destinées exclusivement à une clientèle d'âge moyen, insonorisation chambres
Location: Commerces, plages, énormémént de couples, pas idéal si vous cherchez l'âme soeur, en revanche si vous êtes en couple et recherchez calme, romantisme
Personnel très dévoué et sympathique, hôtel tout équipé, seul bémol éventuel pour l'insonorisation des chambres et la qualité du wifi. Pour le reste piscines superbes, nourriture impeccable. Idéal pour les couple (quasi exclusivement des couples), pas trop loin des dunes à pied et des nombreux centres commerciaux, temps au beau fixe toute l'année (27 degrés et soleil)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

tacky but clean

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice clean place but it charged extra for everything including pillows. Very tacky place, even the spa was off limits and they refused us entry to just look at it. This was not a customer service driven place and i felt like a dollar bill where only my money mattered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aargau

Super Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Die 5 verschiedenen Pools mit ihren Eigenschaften.
Cons: Ich hätte vielleicht zwei-drei "MFH" weniger gebaut, dafür kleine Villen die man mieten könnte, anstelle nur ein Zimmer, obwohl das Zimmer riesig war.
Location: Schade ist der Strand nicht gleich vor dem Hotel. So musste ich die meiste Zeit am Pool verbringen wegen der Distanz.
Es war ein schönes und vor allem sehr grosses Hotel mit vielen Nebengebäuden. Sieht aus wie ein kleines Dorf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Luxury hotel with everything you need in!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Excellent facilities! Brilliant staff. Not far away from beach. Close to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

Recomendado

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel perfecto para descansar, buen trato, calidad, perfecto