Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel superb pools

Posted May 13, 2014
Superb decor n very close to the beach . Grt staff good rooms . Need some more variety for veg food . Can also have one pool with slides fr kids of age 5 -10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex from Montreal Canada

Great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel does not falsely advertise its 5 star rating. Wow its a great resort one of the best i've been to. From the moment u get there u will realise the work that ws done going in to every inch of the place. Very helpful staff, even the restaurants are pretty good. About 7 min walking to beach. There are shops within 2 minutes walking distance and restaurants as well and a casino right across the street. Only thing i can really comment about is that you have to pay for wifi in the rooms. However if u go down to the large indoor/outdoor reception it is free. Hope u enjoy it like i did !! Cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MICK ROCK from DUBLIN

very central but nice and quiet

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY COMFARTABLE AND VERY CLEAN ROOMS. NICE FOOD IN BUFFET DINING HALL.CLOSE TO BEACH AND RESTAUANTS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wapizagonke

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel in great destination. Only caveat: complicated wi-fi access, not always working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expensive but definitely worth it

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Lopesan Baabab is an absolutely stunning hotel in a fantastic central location. We stayed on a room only basis so cant really comment on the food. The staff are fantastic and are always smiling. The grounds are kept impeccable. The pools are clean and plentiful and the lazy river is a really nice touch. No shortage of sunbeds either. If you fancy treating yourself, I could not recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irish couple

Excellent!!

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We are a couple with no children it caters very well for couples with children our room was close to a room with a family ,7.30am every morning we were awoke by a crying child and then the noise of running back and forth from the child in the room obviously they were awake and full of beans!!After about 2-3 days we became immune to it so we did'nt asked to be moved.Breakfast 100% great choice from fish to donuts hot and cold foods fresh fruits bread you name it fresh coffe fruit juices they catered for every taste.The entrance,reception has the wow factor 8 pools to choose from the busy one's were full of famiies but then towards the back of the hotel there were 2 quiet one's which seemed to have adults only there so if it was a chill out quiet sun soaked afternoon you wanted.. you got it! One or two little small niggly things annoyed me but I did'nt feel the need to bring them to managments attention so it would'nt be fair to write about them here.If your thinking of booking go for it you will have a fantastic time and be wowed by the excellent Lopsen standard.Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
There is a WOW factor to staying at this hotel - i is v impressive - the staff are v positive and polite, anticipating needs at times and always courteous. It is a big hotel - so you dont meet the same people twice. The food is excellent and rooms are cleaned and presented to a very high standard. The kids club is participative for parents which is nice - but not if you want a time out without the kids. It is walking distance from the beach (10 mins). One small criticism - the gym is not well appointed machine-wise, there is no spa, steam or sauna which is lacking for a 5 star grade. Would definitely recommend it for families above all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tenerife

Hotel with original design

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
For people loving a different type of design this hotel is great. The installations perfect. To improve.... We had to wait about 30 minutes before it was our turn to be checked in. The mattresses, harder than rock, just 1 coffee machine for breakfast for about 1.000 guests...waiting line about 10 minutes for a coffee doesn't make you smile in the morning. For the safe you have to pay a ridiculous 2,5 euro a day ... this is a five star hotel by the way. The floor of the shower (concrete) is very slippery after shower with soap and extremely dangerous. We found a warning after woods hidden behind the towels. So if management makes a small effort to solve these minor problems my stay would have been perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from RIYADH

VERY GOOD HOTEL

Posted Oct 15, 2011
THER ARE TOW PROB. 1: THER ARE NO HEALTH CLUB 2: THERE ARE SOME SERFACE YOU SHOULD BUY FOR IT AND IT TACKES MOORE TIME AND UNCONVIENCE .THEY SHOULD CHARGE IT WITH ROOM MOORE COMFORTABEL