Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dalby, Danmark

Gode senge, flot udsigt, lækker lejlighed

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Der var roligt.
Cons: det ved jeg ikke
Location: Vi var der kun for at slappe af.
Dejligt roligt og moderne hotel. fin udsigt høfligt personale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Felixstowe

Great hotel to relax and enjoy the views

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Excellent location and very professional and happy staff. Very clean hotel with good sized accommodation, pool and restaurant/bar.
Cons: Nothing all went very well.
Location: Easy access to the port and nearby restaurants. From the port you can take ferries to neighbouring towns.
The rooms/ apartments are arranged facing the sea with open views enjoying the sun as it rises over the cliffs until it sets on the sea. We stayed in a deluxe apartment which was arranged across two floors with a lounge/kitchen area on the first floor opening onto a large balcony with sunbeds and a table and chairs for private lounging and that all important sun down gin and tonic. The hotel has two pools with open views across the marina and the sea. The views are fantastic and swimming into the sunset is a treat not to be missed. The pool side restaurant offers a full range of drinks and cocktails, and meals and snacks throughout the day. If like me you enjoy starting the day with a good breakfast then the offer at the Marina Bayview is for you. Quite simply it offers the largest range of breakfast options as a buffet that I have ever experienced. There is so much choice you need never repeat a breakfast menu throughout your stay. As for the staff you will never meet a better and happier crew. Their job is to make sure you enjoy your holiday and from check in to departure they never fail to delight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel- shame about the location.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The hotel was beautiful, unfortunately it was advertised to be in a completely different place than it actually was. Where we were was very disappointing and not at all where we expected - 12 miles away! Such a shame as the hotel itself was lovely but spoilt by being so far from where we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

A fantastic place to stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Friendly, welcoming, fresh and modern - all areas of the apartments are spotlessly clean including the pool and public areas and the apartment. This is a quiet haven in a busy resort - we had a fantastic relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely and peaceful. Spotlessly clean.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Peaceful and spotless hotel away from main Puerto Rico drag but still close enough to all restaurants and the beach. Recommended for a quiet break in the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ciaranfrom Dublin

Lovely apartments

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really friendly staff in a spotlessly clean complex with great views and a great harbouside location. Free and easy parking was a bonus. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kjell H.from Arendal

Behagelig ferie.

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kjempe koselig hotell. Bra rengjøring og dyktig personell. Lett å få morsjon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Nice Hotel for a goat.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It is well located in the area and close to a number of good quality restaurants.
Cons: Access or free shuttle to ground level.
Location: Close to beach, ferries and good restaurants.
The hotel is fine and customer friendly. The view is excellent from all around the hotel. The view comes at a price which is 120 steps down to the road for walkers. Taxis can be taken from reception but that adds cost to the holiday. The sister Marina Bayview Suites has slightly larger and more comprehensive facilities as well as easier access and is fully available to guests at the Marina Bayview Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Modern apartments with fabulous views

Posted Sep 7, 2014
My recent stay marina BayView apartments was one of pure enjoyment! The facilities within the apartment and the complex were outstanding and the views were breathtaking! The pool area was relaxing and very friendly! Apartments and complex facilities were spotless and the staff were very friendly! I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Puerto Rica.