Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice Hotel for a goat.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It is well located in the area and close to a number of good quality restaurants.
Cons: Access or free shuttle to ground level.
Location: Close to beach, ferries and good restaurants.
The hotel is fine and customer friendly. The view is excellent from all around the hotel. The view comes at a price which is 120 steps down to the road for walkers. Taxis can be taken from reception but that adds cost to the holiday. The sister Marina Bayview Suites has slightly larger and more comprehensive facilities as well as easier access and is fully available to guests at the Marina Bayview Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Modern apartments with fabulous views

Posted Sep 7, 2014
My recent stay marina BayView apartments was one of pure enjoyment! The facilities within the apartment and the complex were outstanding and the views were breathtaking! The pool area was relaxing and very friendly! Apartments and complex facilities were spotless and the staff were very friendly! I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Puerto Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Marina bayview

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lovely hotel with fantastic views . Rooms cleaned everyday if needed . Would recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Moon

Nautical class.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The cool ambience and nautical theme.
Cons: Nothing on the hotel other than a lift to street level! The problem are the touts wnkrs. I'm surprised they've not been put into in hospital.
Location: Anything off the beaten track. Avoid the tourist crap and go to the Terazza restaurants like Fish House and Costa Grill Mar.
We've just been on a week long holiday in Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria at the Marina Bayview. Can't say enough good things about the place. Cracking location, excellent setting, beautiful views, spotless room and top class staff. If you're going to GC go to the 'Bayview.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean and tidy hotel.
Cons: Sunbeds around the pool. They are uncomfortable.
Very friendly staff, nothing is to much trouble. All areas of hotels are very clean and tidy. Rooms are lovely. Beds are comfortable to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacquiw383 from Gateshead

2nd time even better

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the 2nd time we decided to stay at this Hotel. However this time we decided to bring my 17 year old daughter.We were in room 109B...just next to pool..it was great! Room was just like the first time..clean and spot on. Love been next to pool. I can sunbathe and daughter can stay in shade and go on wifi. Shes happy & I'm happy!! Nothing has really changed since September last year apart from the price of most things....everything has increased 1-2 euros. However this didnt dampen the Holiday...would love to come back as its so relaxing!! Love it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Durham

Faultless

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. Rooms are kept spotless by the cleaners. All reception staff very helpful and friendly along with the breakfast staff. Really can't fault the hotel. Yes it is quite a few steps to the property but the views are worth it. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicki from London

Lovely hotel, brilliant location.

Posted May 12, 2014
Me and my partner both were very impressed at how clean the room was. The decor was lovely too. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone. The only problem we faced was the twin bed. These had been pushed together and unfortunately they kept moving apart. This was slightly frustrating. Although other than that I cannot fault our stay. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by female from north of england

Fantastic views overlooking yacht marina

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: View, clean bright rooms , staff and surrounding restaurant 's . View best ever !!!!
Cons: Sun beds definitely also a lift to the ground level would boost this complex no end . There is a lift from reception down to the pool but none to gro
Location: Excellent restaurant s. , boat trips .
Excellent stay. Rachael on reception is the most helpful man I have ever met! Rooms more for two people as privacy is limited . Never struggled to get a sun lounger . For a 4 star hotel I found it strange not to have room cleaned two days a week . Sheets changed once during your stay . I would return , however I would definitely hire a car as the 150 steps to ground level are very difficult for many people . Fantastic restaurants on doorstep tho ! One concern -- the sun beds are rock hard and really hurt and dig into your back , my husband suffered greatly so sat in the deckchair on balcony . I mentioned to reception , they said its in hand but no sign of righting this problem .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from sutton

Fantastic

Posted Oct 18, 2013
I have nothing but praise for this hotel, the only thing you could complain about is the steps.... 109 in total from the pool to our room.... But apart from that amazing... Reception staff were lovely, cleaners were lovely and bar/restaurant staff the same. Beautiful clean hotel