Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrea Green Lytham.

Marina suites

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Very clean and tidy
Cons: The lifts were slow and took there time when waiting
Location: location brilliant for all shops and bars.
The hotel was excellent, staff were very polite, and the location was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Upgraded to sea view. The rooms were spotless and great taste of decor. The infinity pool is one of my favourites yet! Couldn't say a bad word about the hotel, very impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice and fantastic location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Very clean and spacious
Cons: The beds are very hard
Location: Water sports in harbour and the beach is walking distance
Had a lovely holiday the staff are absolutely lovely and very helpful just the beds were a bit hard and the air con broke down on the last night-all central to harbour and restaurants and supermarket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Hotel and Children Friendly

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Amazing view, children friendly, the daily activities/shows organised by the animation team and the great food.
Cons: The internet was rather slow and frustrating at times when we needed something done online.
Location: The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the nearest beach, shops and restaurants. Taxis rids were so cheap to anywhere.
This is a 5 star hotel through and through. We travelled with 2 children under the age of 5, the hotel made us felt welcomed from check in to departure. We arrived at 10pm and were greeted with the friendliest service, a glass of bubbly and a goodie bag with snacks and juices. The apartment was very spacious, great for the kids to run around and do their activities, the view from our room was to die for, looking out to the infinity pool and the endless sea. I always look out for the safety of my children and felt that the layout of the hotel was very children friendly and that they were safe running around on their own, they only needed supervision when they were around the swimming pool area, even then, there is a life guard there everyday. It's worth mentioning, Andrea (animation team) was one of the highlights of staying in the hotel, he was great with people, he really knows how to put a smile on a person's face, he encourages people to join in the games and brings out the fun in everyone. We really enjoyed playing table tennis, waterpolo, watervolley and kids swimming. There were entertainment everyday/evening, during the day would be pool games, like waterpolo, watervolley, aqua exercise, kids swimming and diving. Evening would be mini disco and animal shows for the kids followed by various shows and concerts for the adults. We booked on a half board basis, food was great, different theme every night, so we had variety of different food freshly cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham england

quality hotel in picture postcard settings

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: more selection on evening meals.
Location: quit but not far from everything you need
as I get older the hotels start to mean more to me than the destination its self and this is one of them.Set in a quiet corner of the harbour 5 mins from beach and 15 from center you cant ask for better location. we had room[913] on 9th fool overlookin harbour,beach & ocean view spectacular! stayin half board we had all kitchen appliances you could ask for, our double bedroom was bigger than some rooms ive stayed in. we had tv with english channels, wifi though cud be tempremental & spacious balcony. maid service daily. the staff were superb and friendly throughout. breakfast was great dinner was of good quality though you do have to pay for your drinks and water with this. you have food looking over pool area which then in turn levels off long side the ocean.All in all a great experience before you've even got into your holiday great value overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West malling

Not fully ready to receive guest.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The staff and food.
Cons: Get the builders out and provide proper information for the guests.
Weeks spent of refurbishment has not finished. Expect to hear power tools all day. Our room was not ready and we had to make calls for simple things (towel rail detached, no plugs in sink, pictures stacked up and not hung properly) Due to rebranding there is no welcoming information in the rooms. Do you need to know where to eat or the fact that there is no cleaning at weekends and towels would not be replaced! The wifi is not reliable. That said is is a great hotel with wonderful and friendly staff with the exception of one or two of the reception staff. We for the first time had half board. What a suprise as it was extremely good and excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic!

Posted May 30, 2015
Fantastic hotel for families. Kids club is great. Pools are heated and safe. Beautiful to swim in an infinity pool overlooking the sea. Staff are really attentive - one member of staff gave us blankets outside in the evening, really thoughtful gesture. Super helpful at reception. Would definitely recommend and go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfekt lägenhetshotell för familjer

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt poolområde med härlig pool och barnpool precis bredvid. Våra barn på 4 och 5 år njöt hela dagarna, hela veckan. Lägenheten hade allt vi behövde och härlig kvällssol med havsutsikt. Läget är bra. 5 min promenad till stranden och mängder av restauranger. Båtar till närliggande byar går en gång i timmen från marinan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very clean hotel spacious rooms good kids pool

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Spacious clean rooms Kids club Relaxed quiet atmosphere
Location: We visited palmetos park which was about 40 minutes away by bus and was a great day out
Stayed with my husband and 15 month old son and the hotel is perfect for kids. I would definitely stay again and I am hard to please. Small kids pool overlooking the ocean ideal for toddlers and The infinity pool is also very nice. Very spacious and very clean rooms. We had breakfast a couple of times and it was very good. We ate out in the evenings and there is a good range of restaurants within walking distance. Highlight for me was the staff. All very helpful and the entertainment team go out of their way to make sure the kids are looked after and have fun. Nice relaxed atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen from Las Palmas

Ideal ,muy familiar

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
precioso,ideal para relajarte y descanso seguro,con actividades varias, el personal agradable,variedad en comida,lo malo es la zona de aparcamiento,lo mejor la tranquilidad de noche, nada de ruidos