Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Suffolk, UK

Another lovely week at the Marina Suites

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms. We like to have the kitchenette. Infinity pool. Location. Comfortable loungers. Lovely staff.
Cons: The lifeguard should remove towels from reserved sunbeds after 1 hour if people do not return even if there are spare loungers.
Location: Great location, overlooking the harbour, away from the busy road with good facilities nearby. The level walk to Amadores takes half an hour.
This is an excellent hotel; our third visit & we will be back. The rooms are very clean, spacious and well equipped. All have a good view. The staff are excellent - friendly and helpful. The pool area can get crowded but has a lovely infinity pool, nice loungers. Lifeguards are good & there is good but low key entertainment. Only critisism - some people reserved loungers without being there for most of the day despite the hotel saying this is not permitted; at busy times you have to be down at the pool at 8am to get a good sunbed. The food has improved since our last visit and was varied and very fresh. The hotel has a good location in Puerto Rico & you can walk in half an hour along the coast to the beautiful beach resort of Amadores. All the restaurants in Puerto Rico & Amadores that are recommended on Trip Advisor are good; our favourites were Cosi Come Sei & Toro Bravo in Puerto Rico & Las Caracolas in Amadores. We used Suntransfers for the transfer from airport to hotel & they were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jm from west yorkshire

Great for families

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We took our 11 month old daughter on her first holiday here and it had everything we needed. Huge rooms, friendly staff, good kids pool and great location near the beach. The only let down was the evening buffet, expensive and too bland, but we ate in lots of local restaurants so make sure you go self catering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sg from uk

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: Must tell guests how to find hotel as in port area which means going through barrier. We drove around for ages.
Location: Great beach, restaurants within very easy walking distance.
On the plus side Lovely looking hotel in excellent location, short walk to beach, restaurants etc. staff brilliant, friendly and helpful. On the 'slightly' negative side Wind whips off sea straight into pool (which is stunning but exposed). Suites large and very nicely done but 3rd bed was very small. Should have been for 6 ft teenager but ended up being for mum!! Would recommend hotel. Very difficult to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Svein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool overlooking the sea

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Great pool, great rooms, good food
Cons: Very crowded around the pool. Gym very poor, far too hot, no music, no drinking water
Location: Looked directly over the sea. Day trip to Mogan was easy and fun.
The pool is heated to a pleasant temperature and is an infinity pool overlooking the sea. It's large and generally didn't feel crowded, however the area around the pool is crowded with chairs and felt a bit hemmed in. Food was very good, rooms were large and comfortable. My main complain was the gym which was tiny and not air conditioned. Very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Dublin, Ireland

Very Enjoyable Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Myself and my girlfriend stayed at the Marina Suites for two weeks.During this time we had a very enjoyable stay. Positives would be the staff, the room & the condition of the hotel. Minor negatives would be flat pillows, poor food at the pool bar for lunch. Overall a very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: The amenities, the decor, the friendliness of the staff, the amazing views, the infinity pool!
Cons: The only negative comment is that the breakfast buffet is chaotic and not well staffed, when you arrive/leave it's not clear what to do
Location: Nearby there is a marina for boat trips, a nice small beach, a great supermarket and a few restaurants
From arrival to departure we had a great experience. Welcome drinks and snacks in our room. Fantastic room location and view of the Marina. The staff on reception and in the bars were excellent. The kids activities were varied each evening with a great mini-disco to get started and this really suited our party. The pool was amazing at all times of the day and although the beds are crowded together we always got a prime spot without having to get up crazy early. The proximity to the beach and marina is good too. I have recommended this hotel already to friends with small children. We would visit again, it exceeded our expectation and is set at a reasonable price. The late check out at no cost was also a bonus. Thank you Marina Suites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: staff and clean rooms
Cons: waiters should check change correctly (more than one time i had to check my change] left short one day10 euros one day two days days later left short
Location: hotel perefec ask staff ror advice very helpful
room perfect ideal for family . roooooms big and relaxing staff friendly and very helpful ideal for anyone who needs help walking or wheelchair hotel is near beach so anyone with disabilities should stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christian from Bedford

Excellent hotel, best spot & views in Puerto Rico

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: amazing views (had a harbor view). V.good location. Massive rooms (basically an apartment) ,big balcony Pool was amazing. food choice was V.good
Cons: nothing, maybe some English TV channels :-) but selection of DVDs to borrow at reception was good, esp for our little one
Location: the location is great, a small beach is 2 mins walk away. boat trip to see the dolphins in the sea is a must. loads of little restaurants.
We had an amazing holiday there, its not a commercial place which we liked, and we had a very relaxing time