Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Beautiful location, spacious rooms, largely fris

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Overall, we had a great stay at this hotel. We were there in early August '14 and the hotel was at capacity and the strain was a little apparent at breakfast, by the pool and in the pool bar in the evening. However, the majority of the service we received was polite, efficient and friendly. The view from our room over the harbour was stunning at any time of the day or night - equally, in the infinity pool out to sea. The room was spacious and meticulously clean. We didn't ever have dinner at the hotel as my boyfriend didn't bring long trousers (!) But there are plenty of local restaurants to walk to - of note is the very good curry house, the restaurant just outside the hotel's front door and the somewhat scruffy but excellent Grill Costa Mar across the harbour that sells catch of the day at very reasonable prices. Evening entertainment wasn't to our taste but no big blow as we tended to still be out to dinner when it was on. It was a bit of a bun-fight to get loungers together at the pool but the lifeguards will go out of their way to help. Our family of two adults, a teenager and a pre-teen all really enjoyed the holiday and would recommend Marina Suites to other travellers. 4*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Suite hotel overlooking the marina

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The actual suite was very comfortable with wonderful views of the marina (especially when it is lit up by night).
Cons: The area around the pool was rather cramped and there were not enough sun-beds for the guests. There was only one Spanish/Canarian dinner per week.
Location: Puerto Rico beach is lovely and not too busy on week days. The sea is clear and safe due to wave-breaks. Boat trips are recommended - see dolphins!
We really enjoyed our stay. All our hotel requests were granted and our suite was divine. The hotel is in a convenient position overlooking the marina (great for various boat trips) and close to the excellent beach. There is also a large bus station nearby from which other parts of the island (including the capital, Las Palmas) are accessible. Unfortunately, Puerto Rico itself is a victim to tourism and the indoor shopping centre should be avoided, unless you enjoy Irish bars and English eateries. However, Puerto Mogan (a short boat trip or bus ride away) is highly recommended for a more authentic Canarian experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Beautiful position overlooking the sea.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, infinity pool, jacuzzis. The seats on the rocks over looking the sea.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: The hotel is near the marina end of Puerto Rico. Outside the hotel are boats to Anfi and Mogan and a short walk to Puerto Rico or Amadores beaches
Very well run hotel. Arrived late and it had just turned my 50th birthday we were able to get a late drink. The next morning of my birthday a cake arrived from the hotel. Lovely touch. Very clean, beautiful pool looking straight out to sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Nice hotel great location.

Posted May 10, 2014
Everything about the hotel was great, the staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn from Sale Gtr. Manchester

Marina Suites & Buffet

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: It was very spacious and tasteful. Lovely pool area and view.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Beach with sunbeds nearby. Nice walks round the Harbour.
Very pleasantly surprised at attention to detail in the suite & Buffet Meals. Very comfortable & furnished with everything you need. Staff at Reception were friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by neil from hartlepool

just a fantastic time close to everything

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: pool area got very full
Location: located on the marina nice walk to bars ect
stayed at the boston bungalows last year they were ok. but this place was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leeann & Gareth from Scotland

Great location, fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: We really loved the pool area, ideal for relaxing and having a dip when it got too hot. Food was fantastic and great value. Gareth loved the gym!
Cons: We had no joy with the jacuzzis! One was out of order and we never managed to get the other one to work. We thought the safe was pretty expensive!
Location: Restaurants and supermarket close by. Not far from main tourist area with bars, restaurants and attractions/entertainment. 2 minutes from the beach!
We are just back from a week in the Marina Suites and we loved it! The room was super clean and really nicely laid out. The kitchenette was ideal for what we used it for...making toast and tea at breakfast time and keeping our beers cool in the fridge for the evening. Pool area was fantastic...plenty of sunbeds to go round and the infinity pool was amazing. We loved looking out across the sea from the pool. The food was amazing and we found it really reasonably priced. We had the 9 euro 'all you can eat' breakfast one day and there was a good variety of things to go for. The cooked breakfast was really tasty!! All the staff were friendly and gave us all the information we required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john@jsommerville.co.uk from marina suites

great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great holiday food excellent we were half board with 2 kids cant fault this hotel will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Suffolk, UK

Another lovely week at the Marina Suites

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms. We like to have the kitchenette. Infinity pool. Location. Comfortable loungers. Lovely staff.
Cons: The lifeguard should remove towels from reserved sunbeds after 1 hour if people do not return even if there are spare loungers.
Location: Great location, overlooking the harbour, away from the busy road with good facilities nearby. The level walk to Amadores takes half an hour.
This is an excellent hotel; our third visit & we will be back. The rooms are very clean, spacious and well equipped. All have a good view. The staff are excellent - friendly and helpful. The pool area can get crowded but has a lovely infinity pool, nice loungers. Lifeguards are good & there is good but low key entertainment. Only critisism - some people reserved loungers without being there for most of the day despite the hotel saying this is not permitted; at busy times you have to be down at the pool at 8am to get a good sunbed. The food has improved since our last visit and was varied and very fresh. The hotel has a good location in Puerto Rico & you can walk in half an hour along the coast to the beautiful beach resort of Amadores. All the restaurants in Puerto Rico & Amadores that are recommended on Trip Advisor are good; our favourites were Cosi Come Sei & Toro Bravo in Puerto Rico & Las Caracolas in Amadores. We used Suntransfers for the transfer from airport to hotel & they were very good.