Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet but costly

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Very quiet location. Shame that you seem to have to Pay for everything extra. Internet six euros A day but very slow. Spa €27 per two hours! Need a car to get to the sandy beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Canada

An alternative option outside Inglish Beach area

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Need to take a bus to main commercial and beach area. Bus stop is just a short walk from hotel. Friendly staff and clean room. Some facilities are not in good conditions (e. g. room phone is not functioning). Don't get that feeling that you have got a good value for the money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Lowestoft

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Quiet and clean hotel.
Cons: Not many sun beds on the roof terrace, pool area in shade late in the day, this could be an issue if the hotel is full.
Location: Close to windsurf centres locally and Bahia Feliz, close to San Augustin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Lovely, very clean, nice, warm, nice hotel. The staff were friendly, the apartment very clean the floor shone, the outdoor pool was warm and cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal place to relax

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: clean and tidy. Quiet
Cons: No restaurant
Location: Very quiet and good for just the place to chill
I was very disappointed to find that the restaurant in the apartment complex advertised in my deal was closed! There were not any other restaurants near for me as a Pensioner to walk to alone at night. All other aspects were very good but the description needs to be updated as soon as possible. I hope to return again this year but will double check all the details given in the package are correct
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: price and quiet location
Cons: mattress, it was difficult to open the front door of the apartment
Location: you will need a car if you are not familiar with the public transport in the area
We would have expected some more entertainment on site. There was a pool table (some missing balls) witch you can use but not for free, Internet access for extra charge only and couple of books for the guests. You can only use the spa facilities for extra charge as well. The staff was very friendly, we were pleased with the cleanliness, really modern bathroom with huge shower cubicle and a hairdryer. Fantastic blinds which not just keep out the heat but keep the whole apartment in complete darkness if you need a rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Scotland, UK

Nice friendly staff and the place was spotless.

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: maids didn't come too early. Air con was brilliant.
Cons: No kettle, no ice Box in fridge, no information about hotel in room. IE why was the bar and restaurant closed.
Location: Nice and quiet where we were on first floor, top floor was close to main road and may have been a problem but cant say.
Only complaints I have is that their was no kettle in the room and no freezer in the fridge, I am Scottish and I doubt they get many of us there, but I like a cup of tea in the morning and some ice in my dram before going to bed. Oh I nearly forgot, we had room 102 which was brilliant. Closest to the pool closest to the supermarket and right next to reception but the floors are concrete and the receptionist should not be wearing high heels on night shift, I could tell every time she went for a wee! Would certainly go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

good hotel - pity about the location

Posted Dec 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is comfortable, with large rooms – we had a one-bedroom apartment with a balcony with a sea view. There is a swimming pool, which is essential in view of the location. There is also a sun deck on the roof of the hotel, though it is very windy at certain times of the year. There is also a fitness spa, with gym, sauna, Jacuzzi etc, but there is a charge for using these facilities. The hotel is located in a residential area, on a high rocky part of the coast, about a kilometre from the centre of San Augustin. Because of the nature of the terrain, there is no road around the hotel which does not involve a steep uphill or downhill route. The nearest sandy beach is about 5 minutes walk downhill at Playa del Aguila. The large sandy beach at San Augustin is a 20 minute walk away – with a couple of steep descents (uphill coming back!). There are 5 or 6 restaurants (with bars) within a five minute walk – though most are closed at lunchtime. There are lots of bars and restaurants at San Augustin, while Playa del Ingles is about 5km away – a cheap taxi ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Desolate

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
this hotel is located on a hillsloop, 1 km away from the nearest restaurant. They charge for everything extra: Internet, the use of the safe etc... No shampoo or soap in the bathroom, no kettle to make a cup of tea. Airco does not work. pool is nice, bedrooms spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very very basic and if you are late most things are gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In a queit part of town but perfect as a base.

Posted Mar 31, 2011 on Hotels.com