Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deepika Jain from London

Great location & fantastic service

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved every bit of this hotel. Hotel staff was too good. Highly recommended!!!
2 out of 5
by bob from oxford uk

Good location, with good external area. Very Tired

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Reception very slow! Rooms and general areas very much in need of decoration and up dating. Holes in carpets and sofas!!! Make sure you get a sea facing room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Warwickshire, UK

Really nice

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Staff, location, observatory, tennis, pool, layout
Cons: our room had separate toilet/bathroom, some may prefer this; maybe touch up some of the paint on retaining walls; extractor fans in bathroom?
Location: nice to walk to San Augustin along the coastal path. We wanted it for the beach and the relaxation which was perfect.
Nice hotel, nice staff/people (& friendly too), relaxing, good location, well maintained (yes, needs a little tlc in a couple of places), strange bar but we weren't AI so didn't go in there much - however evening entertainment sweet. Good buffet breakfast and nice staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from London

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed with the service waiters too bored to do their job and make guests feel comfortable. ..I would not recommend this hotel...worst vacation ever. The only good thing about it is that is in front of the beach but the neighbourhood is tacky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ounsa from orlando, fl

Very nice hotel overlooking the beach, great pool.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Cons: The bedding (mattress) a little hard.
Very happy with the choice, hotel accommodates all: couples, families, single. Peaceful, and great staff and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not 5 star

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has everything you could need, but is a little run down on decor... feels like it was last overhauled int he 80s and the rooms felt more like a 3 star place. The breakfast buffet is huge and great, we didn't do the buffet dinner. Pool was nice and the pool towels are fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marguerite

Not very impressed.

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel charges for everything. It advertised 2 outdoor hot tubs but neglects to mention that there is a substantial charge to use them. The "heated" pool was cold in Feb. Wifi is charged at €10 per day. €4 to use the computer in lobby for 30 mins. 500 mts from one of the tackiest shopping centres I have ever visited. Incidentally, practically all the "local" restaurants are unfortunately situated within this awful shopping centre. The reception staff were less than helpful when I needed to contact lost property at the airport, to try and locate a valuable item lost in flight. The food here is of poor quality. Breakfast looked like it had been sitting out all night. Lunch by the pool was not much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

Position A

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very relaxing thanks to a relaxed staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fara from London Uk

Good hotel but expensive

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: room &View&food and good staff
Cons: television programme, there was hardly any programmes in English,there were more German programmes than even Spanish
Location: London
I must add that i found the place quite expensive ,charging 10 euro for small bottle of wine 4.5 euro for small bottle of water,i am afraid i wouldn,t go back to gran canaria again purly becuse of cost