Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel but definitely not 5 star

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location is as good as it gets in Gran Canaria.
Cons: Restaurant needs some work, better presentation, more creative dishes and less cheaper ingredients.
Location: Right on the beach with restaurants, bars, shops in walking distance. Nearby Playa de Ingles a short stroll along the sea promenade.
Hotel in excellent location close to bars, restaurants and shops, right on the beach with many rooms having magnificent sea view rooms. The junior suite was perfect, large bathroom and dressing area, large lounge good aircon and queen size comfortable bed, huge balcony with padded sunbeds and chairs. Rooms on 3rd floor are part of the Melia Level 3 scheme with many perks including day room with free drinks and snacks. Staff very friendly. The only downside was the buffet restaurant, lacked supervision although staff friendly enough. Lots of food on offer but hardly any variation from day to day and made up mostly of cheap ingredients, i.e. packet meats, tinned fish. Half board not worth it but a good choice for b&b.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good food, cold pool, no beach sunbeds

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cold pools although it is written 25-26 C, it is not true. No free jaccuzzi, no hotel beach or beach sunbeds/umbrellas, not enough pool sunbeds, so you have to reserve them early! Great food and good location. Friendly reception staff, unfriendly waiters.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brighton UK

closed pool bar

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The pool was excellent. The closeness to the beach also
Cons: To ensure the poolside bar remains open
Location: Loved the walk into playa inglese alonf the coastal path Only one beachside restaurant locally, though others behind the hotel were good
My room was ok but did not have a balcony. The food at breakfast was abundant but the quality of the cooked breakfast was not great. My main gripe though was that out of the 7 nights i styed. the pool bar was closed. On one of these occasions it was because of a corporate event. I do not think that is the way to treat residents.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very outdated property, not much entertainment.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Water included in the dinners which is expected, more modern wallpaper, tennis made free, better animation, music by the pool etc.
Location: NOTHING to do nearby. You could take the taxi to Playa del Ingles, but it's pretty much dead during the day and very fetish-like...not happy.
Really not pleased with the experience at the Melia Tamarindos. The property was not a 5*, very outdated, old-fashioned, needs a makeover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nicely and conveniently located, right at the beach and close to streets going to the airport, Las Palmas, or up into the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deepika Jainfrom London

Great location & fantastic service

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved every bit of this hotel. Hotel staff was too good. Highly recommended!!!
2 out of 5
by bobfrom oxford uk

Good location, with good external area. Very Tired

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Reception very slow! Rooms and general areas very much in need of decoration and up dating. Holes in carpets and sofas!!! Make sure you get a sea facing room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hfrom Warwickshire, UK

Really nice

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Staff, location, observatory, tennis, pool, layout
Cons: our room had separate toilet/bathroom, some may prefer this; maybe touch up some of the paint on retaining walls; extractor fans in bathroom?
Location: nice to walk to San Augustin along the coastal path. We wanted it for the beach and the relaxation which was perfect.
Nice hotel, nice staff/people (& friendly too), relaxing, good location, well maintained (yes, needs a little tlc in a couple of places), strange bar but we weren't AI so didn't go in there much - however evening entertainment sweet. Good buffet breakfast and nice staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom London

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed with the service waiters too bored to do their job and make guests feel comfortable. ..I would not recommend this hotel...worst vacation ever. The only good thing about it is that is in front of the beach but the neighbourhood is tacky