Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire, UK

On the beach, sea view, excellent

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and rooms
Cons: Food was a bit expensive considering the options locally.
Location: At one end of a 2 mile sandy beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants along the promenade. Safe swimming and the sun sets across the bay.
Hotel is right on the sandy beach, views of the sea from the room and plenty of local things to do (bars, restaurant, promenade etc). No parking at the hotel - nearest is La Pontilla public car park at 12 Euros a day. We didn't use the hotel restaurant for food and didn't see the bar open - but no need with everything you need within easy walking distance (even a supermarket). Felt 15 Euros each for breakfast was a bit steep considering the competition locally. Plenty of buses and taxis to take you into the centre of Las Palmos if you need. The room was clean and tidy with a sea view and the beds were clean, comfortable and made up daily. Staff were welcoming, polite and helpful (loaned us a phone charger when we needed one). No problems at all with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margarita Garciafrom Miami, FL

Very convenient location

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JayKayfrom watford

Great location but that is about it

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the following issues: 1) Wifi was not available in the room unless you stood by the door (8th floor) 2) The room was very small especially when we paid £100 extra for it. 3) There was no extractor fan so the bathroom got steamed up real quick 4) We left very early on the last day and had paid 30 Euros which they could not refund. We asked for a vegetarian takeaway specifically and had ham sandwiches given. We returned to the reception and they had no comments. 5) There was not much choice for breakfast. All we ate was bread and fruit :o( as eggs are not something we eat. 6) Location was great in the heart of the town
3 out of 5
by Saulfrom London

Mediocre hotel in a shabby location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Definitely not one of the better NH hotels. The rooms are small and pokey, and the whole place feels old fashioned. The port end of the Canteras beach is definitely not one of the nicer parts of Las Palmas, though the access to the beach is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Practically on the beach at one of its extreme ends (the best one if you are no surfer). The hotel is OK, clean and the rooms are decent. But it is not special. Free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jehfrom lanzarote

wonderful view over atlantic ocean to tenerife.

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Receptionists and breakfast room staff were efficient, but the happiest member of staff, was the chambermaid. After all, a smile costs nothing!!! Sea facing superior double room with balcony and breakfast _ highly recommended No tea making facility expensive mini bar. Our dealings with hotels.com were first class.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice clean rooms for the low price - best location possible and super clean and easy hotel- truly enjoyed staying there
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Staffs

Not a holiday hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2006
Superb location. Staff ok but not over friendly, unlike staff in 90% of bars and restaurants we visited. Room good size and very clean. Maid service a bit haphazard, beds not made one day and two visits to reception for soap replacement. Breakfasts poor, hot food only lukewarm to start with and no warm plates to put it on. Result, stonecold bacon and eggs when you get back to table. Dishes not reaplaced quickly when empty. Only diversion is a non-smoking cocktail bar with less life than my local churchyard. This is a hotel for busiess people not for an extended stay. A shame bcause it enjoys the best location in Las Palmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Excellent Hotel, right on the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2006
This was by far the nicest hotel we stayed at on our trip. It put the similarly rated English hotels to shame. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, the service excellent and the accomodations clean and efficient. The only complaint was that the pay-per-view was being upgraded while we were there, but that's pretty minor issue considering the fine location right near many entertainment venues.