Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marionfrom uk

Clean budget hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013
We stayed for 5 nights in mid October here. My friend and I (female both age 28) fancied a wee get away from the kids and Scottish weather! Our room was clean and well enough equipped. We ate out so only used the kitchen for some small lunches or the odd midnight snack. Only downside was the beds, with a wee drink in us we slept fine but on the other nights I slept with my head at the foot of the bed (a bit on the springy side) the other end of the bed was fine though. I guess they dont flip the mattres so with all the weight at the one end all the time it's going to happen. We are quite small and had we been any bigger this might have been more of a problem. Lots of couples and groups from the uk who return to the hotel though. On both sides of our balcony the couples had returned several times. Pool was good and the wee shop was quite good too. There is a spar at the bottom of the hill which is well equipped too. 5/10 min walk away from the Europa center where there are plenty of bars/ restaurants. Down the hill (20min) is the beach quite a walk back up but it didn't bother us. There are taxis at the bottom of the hill which don't charge much to get back up the hill 2euro maybe. Overall we were happy it's not 4 star but if you want a wee budget holiday then I'd be happy to go back again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Palmera Mar Hotel 1key 2star

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was a bit dissapointed with this complex .Ihad booked a double room.but it was more like a Studio.Very small ,no door on the bedroom.The only saving grace was the big balcony with table parasol and two sun beds.The pool was very clean and the apartment was spotless.Itook about fifteen minutes to walk down the hill to the beach and we got ataxi back up for 3euros. There was also a shortage of sunbeds by the pool especially at the weekends. The views from the balcony are amazing .Beautiful sunsets every night. Reception closes 1pm to 4pm and again at 8pm this is poor.Also the rooftop restaurant was closed the whole time The only food available was chips and sandwiches at the bar. luckily the Europa shopping centre is five minutes walk up the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vasco

Close to beach, amazing view

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by casfrom south coast England

Good value for money

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: View and swimming pool
Cons: Hard beds
Location: Lovely beach at Amadores
The hotel is dated but makes up for that by being clean and having a fantastic view. Staff were friendly and helpful and the pool warm and clean. All in all, fantastic value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Ok for the money

Posted May 4, 2011
The hotel was OK for the money we paid. In general it was good condition however our room had lots of cockroaches in the kitchen area particularly in the cupboards and particularly at night. We just thought that we kind of had to expect it as we were in a foreign country etc. Second day, while sat round the pool, a workman started dismantling our balcony wall! We watched him for about an hour using angle grinders and hammers on the wall ready to renovate it. Putting it in to perspective the hotel had approx 70 rooms with about 10 occupants- so they could have chosen another room to start with! Reception, when we complained didnt seem to know much about it and moved us. The new room didnt have any cockroaches in and has a great terrace- so bonus! Positives- great views, nice food at the restaurant, pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna Austria

Posted Jan 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, with a great sunset view every night. Staff were friendly, and the restaurant staff were great. Not much to do here besides relax, so relax we did. Bring your walking shoes, it's a steep hill to the beach, but worth the walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke on trent,UK

Posted May 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel online,without knowing how it will look inside the rooms and the service.We were attracted from the low price per appartment. It was clean,the domestics came every day and changed our linnen,threw the bins.It was quiet,fesh ,very clean sweeming pool with warm water,good service at the bar outside and a prity kind barman. Huge balcony, fully furnished kitchen, shop available.. I liked everything. I would like to go back there every year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tenerife

great value

Posted Jul 13, 2009
jsst stayed the one night, popped over from Tenerife to see family holidaying in resort, very few did one night bookings, Palmero Mar half the cost of others that did, and pleasantly surprised, although reception closed on arrival, keys were in envelopes for the 2 rooms we booked, rooms basic but clean and had all you wanted, we manage apartments in Tenerife and I am very picky with cleanliness, but no complaints. on departure the next day told we could keep one of the rooms late as our ferry wasnt till the evening. Overall happy with the whole thing from easiness of booking, to pleasant stay.