Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ellied from UK

wouldn't come back

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival the staff were very unhelpful and rude! We'd just endured a stressful very delayed flight and arrived too late for dinner, upon explaining they said there was no way we could get anything to eat or drink! So we decided to go to bed! Which we then discovered a dead cockroach in the bed and called reception who created a big fuss and finally moved our rooms after much broken discussion!! The food is terrible and so are the rooms! The superior apartment is no better than a standard hotel room! The pool and location are the only saving grace! Would definitely not recommend
3 out of 5
by tiffanie from Spain

Just ok, but budget friendly

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The pool and lobby
Cons: The room and definitely beds
Location: There is a supermarket nearby and a small one at the hotel. Otherwise, the beach is at the bottom of the hill, which is a far walk, so use a taxi.
Beds were like hard cots, and bathroom needed serious airing out when we arrived, as it smelled like mildew. The elevator is actually an old cable car, so it's slow, and not ideal. The lobby is nice and has free wifi, and lots of sitting room to relax. The pool was my favorite thing about this hotel. It's spacious, and there are lots of chairs. It's a little tough to find this hotel without a gps, as it is somewhat hidden from street view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very average hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Too much cheap resort feel. You have to pay for everything eg locker, TV, etc which should already be part of room cost. Too far from beach being all the way up the hill. The "green lift" is an interesting add on- not sure what the hotel used before its arrival, no lifts at all?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
At the top of the hill so unless you spend all your time at the Europa Centre (doubtful) be prepared to walk down and up hills a lot or spend money on taxis. Lots of steps so the elderly/unfit might struggle but there is a lift to all levels. Rooms are functional and although ours was refurbished the finishing was quite poor and a cleaner comes only a few times a week to clean and replace towels. Decent enough small free adults-only gym and clean pool areas but only the small one is heated (and only by solar) so prepare for a shock jumping into the big pool which is also quite deep so watch the kiddies. You need to pay a daily rate for the safe, wifi (reception/speed was okay at best - you're not going to stream Netflix) and something I really didn't like was that you need to pay a deposit for the TV remote on top of a daily rate for any more than 3 useless TV channels (we didn't bother and kids watched stuff I had put on my tablet). Didn't eat at the restaurant but the Snack Bar had a decent enough menu and the food cost and quality were comparable to a lot of other places in the area. We've stayed in a few places in the area now (usually Marina Suites which is nicer but has it's own drawbacks) and as long as you're willing to accept a few compromises the hotel is good value relative to what else is available in the area.
3 out of 5
by D from London

Disappointing..

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Sea-view from the balcony.
Cons: My experience above relects my opinion on this..
Very difficult to find the room after check-in (lack of directions). Lots of stairs. Terrible bed mattress causing bodyache(ending up sleeping on the sofa-bed each night). TV channels are not free. Didn't have WiFi signal at room even if we were ready to pay for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is great value for money and has amazing views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flyguymai from Ireland

3.5 Stars

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay in the Riosol over March. Pros: Location- hilltop gives great views, near a shopping centre full of bars and restaurants and supermarket, buffet - good variety and tasty for the most part, pools, housekeeping, buffet staff friendly. Negs: Many extra surchrages (wifi in room, safety box, tv, tennis court use), reception can be abrupt in giving answers regarding tourism in the area, uncomfortable bed,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments on the cliff tops

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Hotel was very nice and had decent sized balcony with table chairs and sun loungers, room facilities were good only down side is that it's not good for people with walking difficulties as there are a lot of stairs to the beach by a lot I mean 700 but u can get taxis very easily and they are fairly cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Essex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shepherd from London

Riosol fantastic views

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Value, its not a 5 star as listed but very clean and great for the money - panoramic views are fantastic...